We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gluten-free pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Domino's Pizza

Domino's Pizza
Ranked #72 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gluten-free pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

It's always good to find gluten-free pizza! Even though we like eating at local restaurants, sometimes you just want pizza.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pursemustmatchshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canmore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Always found the service to be very fast, comes when or before they say, and if you order for a specific time it arrives then, as ordered. Usually take advantage of an offer. No complaints.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPTKAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I think I will pass…”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I adore a good pizza; we’re both from a small town near 2 hours away that has a fabulous pizza place called Red Tomato Pies. We figured that pizza was pizza and decided to give Dominos here a try. I have had fresher pizza from the freezer aisle at the grocery store, we were rudely served (the server literally said “What do you want?” we ordered and she demanded the total. No please, thank you, recommendations…nothing.). As we decided to wait for our order in the store front we noticed that the pop they had on display at the front counter was really sickly looking. Half full (but unopened bottles of Coke and Root Beer that had lost its colour and almost appeared like dark urine Yuck!)

When we got back to our hotel room and opened our pizza it looked like it had been almost dehydrated and you dare not guess what kind of toppings it had on it!

Needless to say I had a few bites but we ended up tossing away 2 boxes of pizza.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GirlintheLBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, HORRIBLE SERVICE.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I just wanted a pizza!
I order things like this over the internet, for ease and so I can take my time deciding.
Ordered for 12 (when they open), only to arrive and.....THEY WEREN'T OPEN.
Sign says open at 3pm. I called head office, noone answered, I left a message.
No excuse for a discrepancy on your webite, it's 2012 here people.

Killed 3 hours, went back at 3pm. STILL NOT OPEN.
I was committed at this point, so sat around waiting. Someone showed up at almost 3:20 and finally opened the doors. She then managed to not actually look at me, despite that I was directly in front of her. At this point, it was comical, so I waited another 5 minutes, standing at the counter staring at the worker untill I finally confronted her for help.

Pizza was fine, same as every other domino's. Next time, I'll pay more to not have to deal with incompetence.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank canadiantruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“They know me by my first name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

35 mins for delivery which is why I always call this place.

Helpful?
Thank StevoCanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domino's Pizza also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Domino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing