We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Craig's Way Station

Craig's Way Station
Ranked #35 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $4 - $11
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We wanted to get a nice breakfast. Dripped coffee was very weak and when I ve asked if I could get stronger one, they said NO. Ordered american type pancakes but they had pancake (corn) sirup. I have asked for maple sirup (we are in Canada) and was told that they don't have it as it is expensive. Could't believe it. Where else should maple sirup be served if not in Canada??? Also had two sunny side ups which were under cooked. Food what my friends had was gross or less then average and also two expensive for what they serve. WOULD NOT recommend to anyone for breakfast and would not come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lukas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    121
    65
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Craigs Way Station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great breakfast.Found this place when the Smitty's closed.Go here for every breakfast when in Canmore.Similar prices as a Smitty's.Takes me back to the good old coffee shop.Friendly staff with fast service.Have had Supper here before and decent food. This is like a Diner,don't expect 5* menu and sure anyone who comes will come back

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast For Sure!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hubby and I stayed at the Stone Ridge Mountain Resort, and it lists Craig's in their recommendations. On our second day in Canmore, we chose to try it out! I was surprised by so many negative reviews...as the location is convenient, service was great, the portions are fairly large, you get endless coffee, and the food is home cooked. It is certainly not "fancy" - but if you are looking for a place with a decent budget, is kid-friendly, and has quick service, then this is a good place to try! We went on a Saturday morning around 9 am - and there were quite a few others there at that time. We got seated immediately and got our drinks. We did have to ask (and wait a bit) for water, but our food came out quickly, with plenty of condiments to choose from. Atmosphere is that of a typical diner. Would recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jkunze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This has served up good food for decades.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We've had good meals here for decades. Breakfast, lunch, supper, snacking - it's all good. Great Rocky Mountain scenery to gaze at while enjoying your meal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveCgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wainwright, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We went with a group of family and friends and had a great breakfast experience!!! Family friendly with great service!!! A busy place with great food!! A favourite with locals!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craig's Way Station also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Craig's Way Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing