We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our experience here was excellent”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #55 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
rural Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our experience here was excellent”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We ate at BP in Canmore Jan. 2, 2013. It was a very busy night and the restaurant was right full, so we were pleasantly surprised that our service was super fast.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    82
    45
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“excellent service”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

As a single female traveller, I often don't get great service. I guess women have a reputation as bad tippers? At BP Canmore I had excellent, attentive service!
The kitchen made a mistake with my order, and the server was happy to make it right, I didn't get one of those, 'why do you have to be so difficult' looks that I often get.
Food was prepared very quickly and I'm glad I chose to eat in Canmore instead of Banff!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very very overpriced”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Recently visited Canmore Alberta and after a long day decided to order a pizza. When the single large pizza arrived it was under cooked with a hint and only a hint of the toppings with a price of $45!!!!!!!! For one pizza, even the delivery guy agreed it was obscenely over priced. It was at best an average pizza and I will not be ordering anything from any Boston pizza again. Canmore was wonderful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Value35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for a nice sit down meal!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

As most Boston Pizzas are generally the same (Same menu, same Décor, etc.) it was pretty average, but what sets it apart is the service, the cleanliness, and food preparation and My Husband and I have been pleased with this location several times.

I recently was sent to work from Canmore for a 2 week period from my home town in Golden, B.C. I had the pleasure of practically living off of Boston Pizza for my time there! If only we could have a location spring up in my own little mountain town!

Looking forward to coming back for a great meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GirlintheLBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food! Pleasant young servers!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We enjoy the casual dining experience of Boston Pizza so it was an early choice for Saturday night. Young servers were well trained and friendly. A good family place

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroadagain447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing