We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Red Rock Pizza

Red Rock Pizza
Ranked #7 of 149 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to go to this place based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. The D-Lux pizza was great, in our opinion. The Red Rock Pizza is basically a take out business. There is some seating inside and there is a patio, so keep that in mind if you are a large group.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DELH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found Red Rock Pizza by searching for pizza on TripAdvisor. It was a super find. The Date Deal gets you two small pizzas (they can be different) and a large salad. We chose the True North (double perreroni, maple soaked bacon, mozzarella) & Mango Tango - both excellent. Plus the pasta salad -YUMMY! Only ate half the pizzas and saved the other half and pasta for next day - so two whole meals for $30 Canadian! We turned the wrong way to find the small shop but it was worth the hunt!! Check it out for sure!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank suekd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

We ordered 2 larges pizzas for takeaway for $44. The toppings were thick, fresh and delicious! They were able to customize with a BBQ sauce base instead of a pizza sauce. We ordered at dinner time and it took about 20 mins. These pizzas fed 4 adults and 1 kid for dinner and again for lunch the next day! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kh0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Small little restaurant, not a lot of seating space inside. But the location is great with a small private lot, and the prices are surprisingly good.

We had the Date Night deal, which was two pizzas and a salad for $30. The pizzas were considerable, and the salad was heaping - no way two people are finishing all of that at once. Great deal with leftovers for tomorrow.

The True North is their top seller and it has a great flavor. A bit on the sweet side so be prepared for that. The Pazzo was fantastic - just the right amount of spicy for this Texan. And the House Salad was absolutely delicious.

Don't miss Red Rock on a visit to Banff if you are staying in Canmore!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

The pizza could have been the best pizza I have ever eaten! Top 3 for sure. I would definately come here again if I was in the area. You will not regret

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Vacationer618690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Pizza also viewed

 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Red Rock Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing