We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vic's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Vic's Steakhouse
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Vic’s Steakhouse, a passionately Canadian steakhouse offering Sterling Silver Beef, fine wines and unique menu items inspired by the communities where our restaurants are located.Passion for WineAt Vic’s we have searched Canada’s top wineries and breweries to build a beverage menu that we are proud to serve. Our Chefs have vigilantly selected each bottle in our collections to ensure we offer a variety of flavours to compliment each menu item. From local wineries to international favourites, our extensive wine selection has something for everyone to enjoy. On your next visit to Vic’s Steakhouse, browse our menu or ask about our monthly features.Passion for FoodVic’s Steakhouse is dedicated to preparing the finest foods and a truly enjoyable dining experience for every guest. Each restaurant showcases their own unique recipes that are carefully selected based on local clientele and created with the freshest ingredients accessible in that particular region. From the prairies to the west coast, savour the flavours of local cuisine with every bite. Although the menu varies from restaurant to restaurant, there are a few signature dishes you can find at each location. Visit our Signature Dishes webpage to learn more about these menu items.Passion for ServiceOur restaurants are passionate about providing each guest with an enjoyable and memorable experience. We believe that with a professional and interactive approach we can offer our guests an exceptional level of service and have fun too! In addition to our service team’s friendly hospitality, they are also knowledgeable and committed to the efficient execution of a consistent, timely and quality product.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Good variety of food including turkey and beef as well as breakfast items. Menu looked interesting but did not end up trying other meals there

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank konagirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Terrible rude service and cold food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We decided to eat at Vic's steakhouse one night as it looked nice inside the restaurant.

The waitress upon arrival was rude and said I should have waited to be seated! I had sat down just before the rest of my family came in.

She took the order and when the food arrived two of the dishes ordered were luke warm. My husband could not be bothered to send it back but my daughter did. She was then given a fresh meal which was a bit hotter. The food was poor quality and the standard of service was low. Please note the portion sizes on the pork meal were very small in comparison to the meals that came with fries.




We did not have a desert we just paid up and left.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank K w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Not sure what the deal is...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The meals for our conference were supplied by Vic's. I am not sure, but when the meals are all buffet style and self serve water to drink, it is a stretch to call it a restaurant. More like an all you can eat buffet.
We loaded up our plates in the central corridor, went in to the seating area and sat where we could find room.
Not once did a staff member come by and ask us what we would like to drink....in three days...for breakfast, or lunch. Shortage of staff? or?
I got up and found a coffee station (self-serve?), and a table with two large jugs of orange juice (self-serve?)...I hope so cause I did serve myself. That was for breakfast. Same protocol for lunch, except the orange juice was substituted by water, and again no wait staff asking if we would like anything else.
I understand that the meals were a part of the conference package, but sheesh, how about a choice for beverages?
When one of my colleagues asked a buss staff for a coffee refill, he was told that "there should be some coffee left".
Customer service at Vic's is completely out of sync with the customer service provided by the Radisson Hotel within which it is located...will eat out from now on...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kermit403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Others had dined there the night before and spoke quite highly of the food and service. On the night we went, the service was an absolute disgrace with there being too few staff on duty. They had a private function in another room which meant the waitresses disappeared for long spells, when not admiring themselves. Half an hour after placing our order, we managed to attract someones attention who said that it was on its way. Our meal arrived 20 minutes later. Waitress asked if we wish further drinks but disappeared before we could answer. Had to ask for the bill which took another ten minutes and then waited at the till for someone to come for another five. Two hours for one course, did not wish to wait for dessert. Everyone in the dining room was very critical of the whole service. The meal itself was nothing startling and definitely did not make you wish to return. Overpriced hotel meal with very poor service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
213 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best for snacks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The food is OK and the service is great but there is a tendency to overcook things. If you go there concentrate on the appetizers as they are much better in my humble opinion an the mains. In particular the pulled pork nachos.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sagsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic's Steakhouse also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing