We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasn't the best!”

The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wasn't the best!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Game for lunch with 7 people. Restaurant is clean and a nice pub atmosphere. Drinks were good and served promptly. Most of us ordered burgers for our meal and all were terribly overcooked. The other 2 entrees - Panini and Smoked sandwich were not the best either.
Wouldn't rush back! $180 lunch for 7 wasn't worth it at all. Having been there a few times before it seems to be going downhill.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the5brs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    623
    282
    124
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robertson
Level Contributor
320 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Decent boutique beers, pub atmosphere”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a brewery pub selling good local brewed beer and serving very large serves of decent pub grub. If you like to try the local wildlife the elk burger is good but large. Could do without the TV screens showing sport which no one was watching.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
185 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food was ok and the beer selection was ok though a couple were unavailable. There was nothing special about this restaurant. We ate upstairs which seemed less noisy than downstairs.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 24QueenBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is fine if everything else is closed you will get a decent meal and their beer selection is pretty good. Service is adequate, they are busy and just dishing it out. The salt and pepper wings were quite crispy which was nice, their appetizers are sized to be shared or individually as a meal. A little pricey for what you get. Typical tourist town fare. No qualities to draw us back. It was also a bit loud and hard to talk over.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burkevillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we had during our Canadian Rockies trip!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stopped here with my family of three, including my 7-year old daughter, on the way to Banff from Calgary. This is your typical brew pub fare, including burgers made from Alberta angus chuck (very delicious!). They have a wide range of beers brewed on site, but I didn't try those. Instead, I was lured to their home-brewed soft drinks, which were nothing short of outstanding. I've visited many brew pubs in my life that had their own brew of root beer, but the Grizzly Paw also offers ginger ale, orange cream soda, and regular cream soda, all made on site! The atmosphere is very nice as well. It is definitely kid-friendly. My 7-year old enjoyed the food and freshly brewed sodas every bit as much as I did! I would definitely recommend stopping by the Grizzly Paw for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jandrfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to The Grizzly Paw Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing