We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
3
21
22
11
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
21
22
11
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Sad news. Sounds as though this park will soon give way to development of another sort. I don't blame anyone and to be honest always felt this park was on borrowed time. The time has come. We stayed in site D4, have stayed here a number of times and always thought the location was great but could not understand the income vs potential. On this visit the front end staff were great and the site was fine. Gravel roads/site. Hookups are fine. Walk to town is 15 minutes. Stumble home after cocktails. I doubt we'll see another park near town in the near future.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank haroldw148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Thought it would be better! If you like unkept, dusty and over priced...this is the place for you. Many mobile homes that need TLC are in the park...sites are way to close together and minimal trees. My advise is to keep driving. We are not to picky with parks but when you are staring at a mobile home full of junk and woken up by a loud train every hour at night, don’t bother. Time for some park housekeeping spring creek!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank codowd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Before we booked, we have read the reviews. Since we only needed to stay for a night, so we gave it a try. When we arrived, it is packed. Our site was clean,everything was good. We didn’t have any problem to stay there.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Travelwithcoffeemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

I was so worried after reading the reviews! Location is AMAZING! Showers were always hot and bathrooms clean. Sure there was construction and the lots were small but we could walk to ANYTHING. And the view People are so critical. I would certainly come back!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank mrsBoudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

This Rv park was very disappointing. The sites are so close together and on top of each other. In fact our neighbors septic line was right by our front door! We moved the picnic table in front of it to block the view! It looks like a trailer court.. lots of permanent trailers. They advertise as pet friendly.. there was no grass and rocks everywhere.. that’s not pet friendly!
We heard that this is the last year for the park (condos going in) and clearly the owners have let it get run down..what a shame.. you have these beautiful mountains in the background with this rundown campground!! We actually left a day early and found a pet friendly hotel it was so bad!!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Milan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews