We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
3
21
22
11
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
21
22
11
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 82 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Thought it would be better! If you like unkept, dusty and over priced...this is the place for you. Many mobile homes that need TLC are in the park...sites are way to close together and minimal trees. My advise is to keep driving. We are not to picky with parks but when you are staring at a mobile home full of junk and woken up by a loud train every hour at night, don’t bother. Time for some park housekeeping spring creek!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank codowd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Before we booked, we have read the reviews. Since we only needed to stay for a night, so we gave it a try. When we arrived, it is packed. Our site was clean,everything was good. We didn’t have any problem to stay there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Travelwithcoffeemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

I was so worried after reading the reviews! Location is AMAZING! Showers were always hot and bathrooms clean. Sure there was construction and the lots were small but we could walk to ANYTHING. And the view People are so critical. I would certainly come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank mrsBoudreau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

This Rv park was very disappointing. The sites are so close together and on top of each other. In fact our neighbors septic line was right by our front door! We moved the picnic table in front of it to block the view! It looks like a trailer court.. lots of permanent trailers. They advertise as pet friendly.. there was no grass and rocks everywhere.. that’s not pet friendly!
We heard that this is the last year for the park (condos going in) and clearly the owners have let it get run down..what a shame.. you have these beautiful mountains in the background with this rundown campground!! We actually left a day early and found a pet friendly hotel it was so bad!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Milan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We booked this site in April for this summer. On arrival they gave us a site that was too small for our trailer but immediately changed it for us. The first thing you see is massive construction dust and dirt from the nearby condos being built and old run down trailer park in the back. Takes away from the beautiful view of mountains) No matter what site you are on you are extremely close to the neighbors. Some fire pits aren’t even a foot or two from neighboring campers. Second night there a nearby fellow camper attempted to empty his black tank and there was a back up and a mess. This happened twice on the same site. We had no water for a full morning due to construction breaking a line. Last day on the site they had to dig up the road to find the blockage of the sewer system.
The only good thing about this rv park was our neighbors and the proximity to downtown Canmore. We have paid much less at other campsites and have received far better service and site. Will never return to this park. Put some of that money into your park that you are putting into the massive condos and you may have a nice place. However, Canmore is beautiful. Find another campground if wanting to visit the town.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bradyboy1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews