We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
3
21
22
11
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
21
22
11
25
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 82 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We booked this site in April for this summer. On arrival they gave us a site that was too small for our trailer but immediately changed it for us. The first thing you see is massive construction dust and dirt from the nearby condos being built and old run down trailer park in the back. Takes away from the beautiful view of mountains) No matter what site you are on you are extremely close to the neighbors. Some fire pits aren’t even a foot or two from neighboring campers. Second night there a nearby fellow camper attempted to empty his black tank and there was a back up and a mess. This happened twice on the same site. We had no water for a full morning due to construction breaking a line. Last day on the site they had to dig up the road to find the blockage of the sewer system.
The only good thing about this rv park was our neighbors and the proximity to downtown Canmore. We have paid much less at other campsites and have received far better service and site. Will never return to this park. Put some of that money into your park that you are putting into the massive condos and you may have a nice place. However, Canmore is beautiful. Find another campground if wanting to visit the town.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bradyboy1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Ok not sure what the deal is with these rv parks in Canada but yet again we were switched from our site we requested and booked several months earlier to something unacceptable.

We were stuck in an area that looked like overflow for the park or habitation for workers in the next door complex.

We were unable to get our rig level on the rut patch they called a lot. Ruts were so bad you could see where other people had tried smoothing them out with chunks of whatever was lying around the park. No place to set up chairs beside rv as so lumpy.

I really think that this was area that was still under construction but they said screw it and lets rent out .

Heavy construction trucks from the condo complex next door use this park as a cut through all day so the dust and noise is horrible. There is no separation really between the construction site and the rv park like a fence or field etc. keep your kids close and don’t let them ride around solo.

Pay showers but water pressure was ok so we could use our own.

If they maintained the sites or rather completed them with level concrete or gravel and spaced them out a little nicer it might be worth going back once all the next door construction is done.

Right now say drive on down the road.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rven4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Although the office workers were nice, the place is a dump. Only a couple of working toilets. Shower stalls covered in mold. Construction of more vacation homes making a mess and noise. Grass or should I say weeds not cut. Spaces very small so cars all over the place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cheryl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We were in canmore for a golf tournament, stayed here for 2 nights. First we got to our site which was close to bathrooms and the dump... the stench was disgusting. Pulled into our site and it felt like we were hanging out all over... our RV is 40 feet long. The information packet said we were not suppose to park on the grass, but there was no where else to put our car? When booking months ago I made a point of making sure our unit would fit. We could have gone somewhere else!! The girls making the booking should know how big the lots are and be honest! How do you change campsites last miniute in canmore...YOU CAN’T
When we got back after the first day of our tournament, we could barely make it back to our RV, trailers, RV’s and vehicles everywhere... felt like they are trying to squeeze way to many vehicles into the spaces they have. There were RV’s just parked along the side. Road... looked like waiting for a spot! They were still there the next morning?
The next day we had to take our RV to the golf course since check out is at 11:00 and we wouldn’t have been done until 3:00, with everyone one parking on the access road, it was a little challenging.
We too noticed, it is kept up to bare minimum standards, grass not cut, bathrooms other not working? Dirty? Wifi they said they had, it would come up and you would enter the passcode... but never get wifi! Apparently you have to go sit by their building to actually get the wifi. Very disappointed!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank G0lfnut64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Stayed here 4 nights for a busy family trip meeting with others in a condo. Site backing the creek was small but pleasant with a fire pit. Men’s bathroom was clean. Problem was that we were busy away from the rv park during the day and when we returned to sleep we expected to be able to do so. Fires are supposed to be out by 11 but drinking and carrying on continued until 2:30 in the morning. Once those guests left, the group of 3 on the other side of us carried on well into the morning hours. Complaints to the girls in the office were a waste of time. Seriously, the view of the mountains isn’t worth the lack of sleep!!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews