We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fancy breakfast!”

Chez Francois Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: French, European, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fancy breakfast!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Definitely the best breakfast destination in Canmore. The eggs benedict are the best I've ever had. Will definitely be back,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cavaliercam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    149
    49
    35
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“my pick for my last meal”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

If I could pick my last meal on this earth to totally enjoy it would Chez Francois and it would be the pork loin with the Roquefort cheese drizzle over it. I am from Las Vegas and my wife eat out often and I would pick this restaurant and this mans food over any others. I know and service many fine chefs in Vegas, Battalli, Puck, Moonen, But Francois food never takes a backseat to any of the restaurants or chefs in Las Vegas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eggs benediction. Yumm”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere. Had my granddaughter with me and server very helpful with bringing her food out quickly. The eggs benedict are delicious! It is a family favorite for brunch

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best Eggs Benedict in the West - and so much more”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Tucked unobtrusively into the end of a hotel (but with an outside entrance), this fine restaurant is a favourite Sunday brunch place with the locals. Their Eggs Benedict are definitely worth devouring, but they also have everything else, from crepes to fried eggs. Not so many people realize how good their dinners are. The chef's French heritage shines forth in the elegant dishes he prepares fresh.
Most of the staff speak beautiful French, so Francophones feel quite comfortable here. And the owners are known for their care for and service to our town, as well. Maybe good food tastes better when it's prepared by good people.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Izmircanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, comfortable dining”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Chez Fancois has the acknowledged local cachet of being the best breakfast / brunch in town and I think there's good reason why. The food is very good, the price fair (by Canmore standards), the service good, the ambience and decor nice, and the views wonderful.

I have been to this restaurant many times for breakfast and dinners and have never been disappointed.

There are those who might say the decor is a little dated; but to someone of my age it's familiar, warm and comfortable

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Francois Restaurant also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Chez Francois Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing