We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
3
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

we parked here with a motor-home this was our first night driving up from Calgary it was perfect distance for us to drive the first day. the campground itself is very nice,(its big!) we booked a spot not far from the bathroom and were very happy, the next morning we took a walk down to the bow river which was beautiful and we found some playgrounds for the kids and the walk along the river was great- we saw some great spots there that i would recommend booking them if possible right on the river with river views. also there is a small convinient shop at the entrance

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sigal y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Nice non powered campground. We arrived on a Friday and no powered sites inside park were available and we happened to pull into this campground and got a site. No complaints with this campground except its proximity to the highway which is obviously busy and loud. Other than that, no complaints. Sites were nice and somewhat private and wood was available to purchase.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

This is a well maintained Campground with very good services. It was within 20 minutes of downtown Calgary which made it worth while. They offered both long pull thrus and back ins. There were some longtimers there but they kept the sites very clean.
This is a Lions/ Rotary Club campground.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Bigboomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Pleasant little campground just off the #1 Hwy. That being said, it's off the #1 Hwy. If you're looking for complete isolation and quiet, you won't find it here. BUT, the location is great in the sense that it's only few minutes drive into Canmore, and the campground is small enough to be easily maneuvered. Pick up some firewood at the Save On Foods in Canmore for $7-8 and you're set!

Stayed: June 2016
3  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

I stay in the area frequently and this is my usual campground. First, I'd like to clear up some confusion. This campground is just east of Canmore and is right beside the highway. The review two below that states otherwise is actually a review for Bow Valley Provincial park, which is about 25 km east of Canmore. This is Bow River campground. I give this four stars mostly because of the convenience of being so close to Canmore. The actual sites vary, some spacious and very nice while others are quite close to the highway and are very noisy. There are no electric sites or flush toilets. If you don't care about being close to town or want a quieter place with more amenities, there are better campgrounds to choose. If your mostly just looking for a place to sleep while your in the area and want a five minute drive to a burger or a double double, this is a good choice.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled solo
6  Thank AJB41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews