We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant

Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gatineau, Quebec
Level Contributor
150 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We enjoyed a tasty variety of Italian cuisine here with a reasonably priced wine. The usual fare is well represented on the menu although there could have been a slighlty wider variety of pasta choices (like carbonara, for example). Well done overall.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryinAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    74
    35
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food! Caters well to people with allergies.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Warm cozy atmosphere and friendly service. The owner personally spoke with us regarding my daughter's food allergies and ensured that she had a wonderful meal. The pasta dishes that we had were delicious!!! We highly recommend this restaurant. We will definitely come back to eat here next time we visit Canmore

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LALlal152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Service, Terrific Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food is fresh, tasty and well -prepared; the service is outstanding; the atmosphere is unpretentious, welcoming and comfortable and the price is very reasonable. I have never been disappointed in a meal or service at this restaurant. It makes for a perfect night out -- good food, good service, good price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ramblingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have never ever had a bad meal here. Great food and awesome service. We ate here recently and really enjoyed it. Reasonably priced for what you get and the food is well thought out and well prepared. I definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a good pasta meal!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jemxx86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Ab, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Canmore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We go here for the pizza, the crust is amazing. The bread is made fresh daily as well and is delicious. The staff are friendly and the prices are decent. Can't believe how low this restaurant rates on Trip Advisor. Best Pizza in Canmore for sure!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing