We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place in town”

Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canmore, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite place in town”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurants in town. Everything tastes very fresh, portions are generous and it's a great atmosphere. One thing to keep in mind, this is not a fast-food place. It's a place to come, relax, and enjoy fine dining! We have introduced many of our friends to this place, and they keep coming back as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    77
    36
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wainwright, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We did not have reservations and we were lucky to be seated, as we observed when they turned away many who came in during our meal. We had the lasagna and the chicken cacciatore. Both meals were very good however I was expecting chicken breast and not the thigh and leg I was served. The atmosphere was not the warm Italian family setting but rather a slightly cool elegant setting that might not appeal to all especially those with young children.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson
Level Contributor
320 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Surpisingly good Italian food for a local Canadian cafe”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived late after a long drive on a Monday. Not many options but this was busy and despite having only one waitress we were served efficiently and the food was surprisingly good. My pizza was thin crusted and delicious with just enough topping. My husband enjoyed his pasta dish and a good salad.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Canmore”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This restaurant sets the standard for pizza in Canmore. When it comes to a quick take-out meal, we always get our pizza fix. Santa Lucia delivers good value, excellent tasting pizza and friendly, but slow service. It is highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“...even the surly waitress couldn't ruin a great meal”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Restaurant was recommended for Italian food while in Canmore. Menu offered nice variation of choices. Portions plentiful. Our party had mussels and meatball appetizers, lasagna, specialty pizza of day, and manicotti. Food was piping hot when served and nicely seasoned. Our waitress must have been having a bad night and was quite confrontative when we brought a mistake to her attention. Thankfully, even that didn't ruin our evening...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weeeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing