We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant

Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 119 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Food was very well prepared and tasty and the service was great. The salad was fresh and yummy. Locally grown is the message here and it shows. Our server was very helpful. Definite return is in order!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Moisheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    74
    35
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The food is the reason to go.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a delightful meal. The ravioli special was outstanding and the fusilli with curry sauce was delicious. We also shared a Cesar salad which was very nicely presented. They were very busy but friendly and attentive. Since we wanted to share our meals, the chef was nice enough to spilt the entrees in the kitchen for us. the wine and beer lists were ok. Everyone there seemed to be enjoying themselves and patrons were sharing stories and food advice. We thought the menu items were fairly priced, especially for a tourist town. It was a very nice experience. We would definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PipsMom43085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
“Worst Service I have ever had! Never go back!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

The service was the worst I have ever experienced. It took them twenty minutes to acknowledge us and take our order. They forgot our drinks and we had to remind them. So a half an hour into dinner we got our drinks. Food was average, nothing great. I was told that they were making bread to go with my pasta and it would be out shortly, but it came out when I was done eating. It was by far the worst experience I have ever had, and not one apology from our server.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackie457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Meals and Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Canmore has many good restaurants at higher prices but Santa Lucia offers really good Italian food at a mid price point so hard to find in tourist centric locations. Service was friendly and menu had good variety from pizzas to full meals. Home made (not chain) taste to everything.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jakeLondonderry_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

We had an excellent meal. Very friendly and efficient service.
The food was delicious, fresh and piping hot when served. I can definitely recommend this restaurant when visiting Canmore.

Helpful?
Thank yyztravellercdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Santa Lucia Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing