We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We have just returned from a trip to Canada and our last stop was at Jackies 'Off Our Rockies' in Canmore. What a great choice that was!!! Jackie the owner is just great. Nothing was too much trouble.The whole ground floor is for use of guests and there is a lovely private deck area outside, leading from the lounge. Our bedroom and bathoom were big and spotlessly clean, the breakfasts are to die for, beautifully presented as you can see by the photographs in previous reviews....... we could never manage all the courses. The house is in the shadow of the Three Sisters Mountains,wonderful scenery, My only regret is that we could not stay longer... Canmore is much nicer than Banff, there is plenty to see and do in the area.Would definately recommend this B & B and will stay there again if we ever go back...thank you Jackie!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank carrieSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 47 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2007

We had a great time at Off Our Rockies. The bedrooms were large and had comfortable beds. The baths also had plenty of room, large showers/tub and soft, thick towels. The area was quiet with a beautiful setting behind the house. We sat on the back deck and enjoyed the view as well as the company one afternoon. The common areas were also great for reading or watching TV. Jackie was a super hostess - ensuring that our stay in Canmore was filled with good food and good times - as well as a nice rest. She recommended Boundary Ranch for horseback riding and white water rafting and we had a great time doing both. Her breakfasts were delicious and beautiful. There was plenty of a variety of food that kept us going well past lunchtime. She did everything she could to make our trip enjoyable. The B&B was voted our family's favorite place to stay in our weeklong trip to Canmore / Banff / Jasper area.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Family_Traveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

My husband & I spent three nights at Jackie's B&B in Canmore in July. It was a delightful experience. She pays attention to all the little details. The entire first floor of her home is devoted to the enjoyment of her guests. There are two guest rooms, each with a private bath. We also had use of a sitting room and a large back deck that looks out over the beautiful Three Sisters Mountain range. Jackie's three course breakfasts are works of art. I really can't say enough about her hospitality. We hugged good-bye with tears in our eyes!

Stayed: July 2007
Thank Nanafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

A fun place to stay in a wonderful location. I endorse the other reviews - they are spot on. Jackie is a gem!

If only we had known how much we were going to enjoy our stay, we would have stayed longer than the four days we booked - and there's plenty to do in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HarryConsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2006

What more could you ask for. Host, Jackie couldn't do enough to help us out. My wife and I stayed here for two nights and had the very nice bottom floor to ourselves. All her hints and tips turned to gold. 15 min scenic walk into town centre from B&B. Breakfasts were fantastic. Would recoommed Off our Rockies to anybody.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Peterborough, UK
13
Reviewed September 18, 2005

We booked for 4 nights at this great b & B and have come away feeling we have made a new friend. The owner could not do enough for us. She has a wonderful sense of humour and made us feel very much that we were in a home from home. Being Brits we found some of the canadian breakfasts a bit overwhelming. She took care to provide us with just what we asked for and wrapped up any baked items not consumed, for us to take out for the day and very delicious they were too! The accomodation was top rate, we were two couples travelling together and we had the whole floor of the house to ourselves including a good lounge, kitchenette and washing facilities. She also had a room specially adapted for a wheelchair. Prior to our arrival she purchased tickets from her own pocket for us to go to the annula 'Music inthe Mountains' event and then sources chairs and cool boxes etc for us so we could fully enjoy the day. I think you get the idea.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Reiner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 28 in Canmore
521 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Off Our Rockies Bed and Breakfast

Address: 175 McNeill, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2R9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Off Our Rockies Bed And Breakfast Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing