We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect B&B - best of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canmore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 31 Canmore B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B - best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

My husband, two children and I stayed here 3 nights Jul/Aug and have to say this is one of the best b&b's I've stayed anywhere. Pat and Ann are the warmest, most gracious hosts. The rooms are very spacious, the beds really comfortable and the breakfasts beat those I've had in 5*hotels - they'll set you up for the day! If you are ambitious and think you'll want lunch, Ann was there offering us use of cooler bags, and we were also lent walking poles too. At the end of the day we came back and were able to put the camera's SD card in a slot in the living room TV and look at our photos, or sit outside and watch the waterfall at the bottom of the garden. Pat and Ann have thought of every detail and were so kind and helpful (thanks for the blueberry scones recipe, Ann - they alone are worth a trip to Canmore). What better way to start a Canadian Rockies holiday - look no further!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choosy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bishopton,Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

This was our third stay in 4 years and the high standards we have come to expect were easily maintained.
Pat and Ann are excellent, friendly hosts with an incredible knowledge of the area - from eating out to hiking.
The house is immaculate and the breakfasts ( and the carry out buns ) are to die for!
We still have hikes to do in the Canmore area and see no reason why we would not stay there again - and would easily recommend this house to other people.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bishoptoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Pat and Ann are gracious hosts with a keen sense of what Canmore really holds. Ann's food is amazing and Pat is knowledgeable in so many aspects of Canmore. We really enjoyed hiking to the old mine sites, the waterfalls and the shopping downtown. There is miles of Trans Canada Trail to enjoy. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaraLanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

Pat and Ann are wonderful hosts. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay at the beginning of our Canadian adventure. Ann has thought of everything to make her guest's stay comfortable, enjoyable and memorable - and the breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented.. There is nothing I could fault.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackyandStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
229 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Pay no attention to the low ranking for Canmore - just look at the reviews. This is very definitely one of the very best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. We stayed for 5 nights and were treated with the most amazing hospitality the whole time we were there. We loved our room, the area, the house and closeness to Canmore. It was great to just walk 10 minutes into the centre of this small town after our days hiking. It seemed to us a much better town to stay in than Banff - we were very pleased that we did. The whole experience made this the best place we stayed in during our month in the Rockies. Ann and Pat have thought of everything - and are such delightful company with many helpful suggestions for things to do. The only small point that I didn't like was the rather sweet "Canadian Breakfasts" but that is really a question of taste only. If you like pancakes, waffles, sweet French toast etc. you will definitely like this. However the breakfasts are beautifully presented and we loved the baking, the fruit and the muffins "to go". What more can I say - we would never consider staying anywhere else if we were to find ourselves in Canmore. You will not be disappointed if you go to Hidden Falls,

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobinHood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopton,Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

We stayed here for 9 nights ( our second visit- after we had stayed in Hidden Falls in 2008) - so a B& B has to be good to stay for such a long time. Again - our expectations were exceeded. Room was wonderful -with wonderful views to match. Breakfasts to die for - the only problem is that with Ann and Pat being so friendly you forget to leave the table and go out.
Canmore is a lovely town with a great choice of eating places - all within walking distance if you want. Canmore is also a great centre for walking and biking - we will need a third visit to try and cover all the routes.
Ann and Pat are perfect hosts - you are made to feel part of their family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bishoptoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

Ann and Pat are wonderful, charming and educational!! We loved the rooms and the cleanliness of the place. We believe the food was worth the stay alone. Pat and Ann informed us of the best views, drives, and hiking spots to go. Ann keeps you with a smile on your face with her bright and cheery outlook and will even send the left over breakfast with you. They helped us with ice for a cooler and maps.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IllinoisDayhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.0 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
1.1 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paintbox Lodge
Paintbox Lodge
#2 of 31 in Canmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambleside Lodge Bed and Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Lady Macdonald Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hidden Falls Bed and Breakfast
Address: 107 Three Sisters Drive | Box 8073, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Hidden Falls Bed And Breakfast Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing