We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 20, 2006

We spent 3 nights at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore in September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Our room came with a fully serviced kitchen (with stove, microwave, utensils etc), washer/dryer and separate bedroom and lounge areas. It was clean, large, very comfortable and well priced. It was also quite new with modern and tasteful furnishings along with the little extras (like free washing powder, which we particularly appreciated).

The lodge also has free parking. The only downside was that it did not offer internet access but this was not a huge problem for us.The front desk staff were polite and helpful.

We particularly enjoyed the fact that Canmore was alot quieter and less touristy than Banff - it was a great place to relax, drive around, and see the local countryside and wildlife.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Jez&Carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,321 - 1,327 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2006

The idea sounded great with a small kitchen. They need to have rooms with one bed instead of making the room smaller with two. The table in the room would only seat two. The outside porch was great and so was the fireplace. The internet was not working in the rooms but you could drag your computer down to a meeting room. They lied about when the wireless service broke down. When we left the fellow said it was down on Wed and would be back up on Friday. Before that they told us it had been out a long time. We were there on Tues and it did not work. Who knows if it was up on Friday since we left on Thurs. The room really need to be cleaned well. The walls were scratched and the baseboards were very dirty. Someone needed to give attention to the flowers at the front desk. I removed many as I was standing there. This gives a terrible impression. We stayed three nights. I left a review at the front desk. I never got a reply. I hope they have made the changes I suggested unless they figure people will stay no matter what it looks like. For all the problems I found you would think they would have lowered the rate of the room. I will say the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gloseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2006

We had a great experience at this hotel. We only stayed one night but wished we had longer. The room was well appointed and very clean. The view from the balcony was spectacular. Three Sister's Mountain right outside our window! The hot tub outside was welcome after a long drive. We had a kitchen unit that was fully equipped but we didn't really use it.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blanche42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2006

We spent 5 nights in this wonderful condo in Canmore. We rented a 2 bedroom unit and had a beautiful mountain view from the deck on the 4th floor. We used the gas barbecue one night and it was easy to set up and operate.

The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms nicely supplied with toiletries. The washer and dryer in the unit was a huge convenience. We did buy our own laundry soap as the hotel sometimes didn't resupply the box and we also had another stop on our trip after Canmore. The kitchen consisted of a full size refrigerator and freezer, microwave, dishwasher, stovetop/range, coffeemaker, toaster and plenty of glasses and dishes and utensils. There were also wine glasses and corkscrews and bottle openers.

I can't say enough about the large soaking tub in the master bath. I had just come out of the hospital a day before we arrived and that tub was very therapeutic (as well as the whole condo).
I wished I could have brought it home.

The livingroom had a gas fireplace that worked on a timer. The room could have used one more bright light for reading purposes. The cooling and heat controls worked well.

We parked outside in the back of the complex, but one night the lot was filled and we used the underground gargage and that was nice with the elevator right there for ease of luggage handling.

The staff was very pleasant. We had one day when we came back at 5:30 PM and the room hadn't been cleaned. We found a housekeeper along the hallway and he apologized saying they were short staffed that day, but that he would come and clean it right away, which he did.

The only draw back was the highway right in front of the complex. It was pretty noisy if the windows were opened, but when they were shut, it muted the noise quite a bit. The trains came along several times most nights and that usually woke us up.

We didn't take advantage of either of the hot tubs, but did see a few people using them.

There is a fish restaurant on the premises (Joey's Only) that we had dinner at one night. Nothing fancy, but the food was good and the price reasonable.

We will definitely stay here again if we return to the area.

Stayed: September 2006
6  Thank Baileybasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2006

This was the most expensive stay of our holiday but what a great experience. The suite was fantastic, incredibly well equipped -except for the missing corkscrew which never did arrive (the guy at reception was on his own) good thing we found our own. We enjoyed using the barbecue.
The hotel still feels new but it is unfortinate that newer buildings are starting to block the views.
Expensive but good value - we'd stay again but make sure we used the facilities to more effect.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rojanich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank a_farmer_in_Lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ukker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $103 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing