We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 15, 2006

Canmore is a great ittle town and the Falcon Crest is a neat place to stay while you're there. We just spent a single night there, but would've enjoyed having a couple extra days. Among the positives of the hotel:
-Beautiful furnishings, great kitchens and comfortable leather chairs in all rooms.
-Nice gas fireplaces
-Nice views of 3 sisters mountains if you request the view.
-Loved having washer and dryer in room!
-Extremely clean and reasonably priced at $169 CAD.
-Very new hotel, which actually feels more like a condo..
-Secure underground parking
-Nice, spacious patios with charcoal grills provided on each balcony
-Wonderful, extra-long bathtubs!

Although no problems with hotel were severe, there were a few minor things:
-At least on 4th floor, slanted ceilings make bumping your head a near certainty when you get out of bed.
-Tiny lobby with NO commons areas at all
-No swimming pool for kids, and only a tiny weight room with a couple small hot tubs.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Falcon Crest and would gladly stay again. Mostly geared to couples without small children, or to people staying in town awhile, as kitchen and washer/dryer provide more of the comforts of home!
-

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank damonandtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
There are newer reviews for Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,352 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lethbridge, Alberta
17
Reviewed April 30, 2006

Myself and two friends took a well deserved long weekend away from kids and husbands and found the Falcon Crest to be a wonderful retreat away from the City. We had a great room that was beautifully furnished with an amazing view. We found the staff all exceptionally helpful and friendly. I loved that every room has a stocked kitchenette, every patio has a BBQ and that all of the rooms have a fireplace. Very nice and relaxing....and most of all quiet.

Stayed: April 2006
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2006

Stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge Summer of 2005 and we found it to be of exceptional high quality of comfort and care for guests. They have thought of everything. It is self catering and it was heaven break our road journey with a stopover here. They have even provided washing machines and dryer in each suite . Highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kane-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2006

Great hotel with helpful check in staff. Our room was spotlessly clean with modern furnishings and comfortable beds. Kitchenette was well stocked also. Free underground parking was great, clearance to get large Albertaesque trucks into the building though is minimal and lined with rocks that are just asking to be hit!

Only issue we had was the heating in our room, it was like a furnace even with the AC fully on cold and the fire off. Granted we didn't give the front desk a chance to "fix it" as we came in late that night and just wanted to sleep. As everything else surpassed expectations I felt a bit shortchanged that the shower pressure was weak, but only a minor point I guess.

Overall a great hotel, good value for money and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merlins_beard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ft.Mcmurray,Ab
13
Reviewed February 19, 2006

We stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge feb 16- 19 in a one bedroom suite.Kitchen is fully equipped with great appliances.The
suite came with two televisions 27"and 25"
in the bedroom and a mini stereo with cd player plus dvd player for movies.But forget t.v with the lovely fireplace and view you won't need it.The suite is elegant without being pretentious.The real treat here is the breathtaking panoramic views of the rocky mountains.We also had a
balcony equipped with a bbq so i could cook and stare at natures marvels.The people working the front desk were warm and courteous as were the staff working in the on site restaraunt.All in all a great stay we'll be back in the summer.

Thank you
Paul and Megan Nehma

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2006

We stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge for New Years! The lady that checked deserves kudos! Very friendly and efficient. They have underground parking and luggage carts were located by the elevator which was a good thing as we had lots of luggage, food and champagne. Our one bedroom suite....WOW! Very upscale and luxurious with the best beds ever. The bathroom was bigger than some hotel rooms I stayed in. The pictures on the web site ---- do not do it justice. We had a balcony with a view of Three Sisters mountains. Our friends had an adjoining room with two queen beds, which also had a fridge and stove.

The hotel was a little noisy on New Year's Eve, but that is to be expected. The other night was very quiet. There are two hot tubs..we liked the one facing Three Sisters the best. The restaurant is Joey's Only. We did have take-out fish and chips which were good. We didn't make it for breakfast as we were too hung-over. We did go out for dinner on the other night and were looking for something more upscale and discovered a restaurant called Treo. Only $5 by taxi. The food there was outstanding.

The only problem we had was that the cork screw broke. This could of been a major disaster.. but we called the front desk and they sent another one up right away.

While this was a little more pricey than some of the other hotels in Canmore, we thought it was well worth it. The suites were very clean and well appointed. We were impressed with the kitchen appliances and dishes, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel. We love the place!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Slimmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Palm Springs
13
Reviewed January 30, 2006

Our stay was lousy; I am usually very obejctive in my ratings, but this place fell way short. The rooms are tacky, the check-in took 25 minutes, no onsite restaurant, my bill was wrong and the service was unfriendly. I can safely say there are better places to stay in Canmore.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 7, 2006

The review titled “this place has a cheap ambiance” must have mistaken Falcon Crest Lodge with another property.

The Falcon Crest Lodge does have an onsite restaurant and lounge that one has to pass every time you enter or leave the lobby, clearly you would not miss it.

The Falcon Crest Lodge has the finest furnishings in the Canadian Rockies, all of which is top quality, high end and less than a year old.

We are committed to have our guests checked in within 5 minutes. Never has it taken 25 minutes, will not happen!

The Falcon Crest Lodge has received a 3 Diamond rating from the American Automobile Association and 3.5 Star rating from Canada Select.

Please view our photos for yourself, this is exactly the quality and excellence you will receive when staying at the Falcon Crest Lodge.

Falcon Crest Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $110 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing