We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Much More Than Expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fort McMurray
1 review
“So Much More Than Expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

We booked a large block of rooms for friends and family to attend our wedding. We wanted to be close to everyone so we booked our room here as well. We were more than surprised at how new the rooms looked and how clean they were. They had everything we needed right down to utensils and a barbeque. Our family and friends loved the place. We will certainly be going back for future anniversaries. Thank you Falcon Crest for making our special occasion that much better!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    278
    43
    16
    15
See reviews for
329
635
26
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

Stayed here for a week in July and had a great stay. When we checked in, we requested a room with a view of the mountains and they happily worked to get us a great room. The rooms were very clean. The hot tub provided a nice relaxing soak each night after hiking in Banff. Staff also handled some reservations for us at different restaurants in Canmore. Quality accomodations with people that care about your stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank java27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN
Level Contributor
155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

We were just on a 2 week vacation in the Canadian Rockies...

We stayed here twice (1 night each time...around a great hike-in lodge...Assiniboine Lodge).

Each night was very nice...large rooms/suites...great beds. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton New Brunswick
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2009

Newer hotel, extremely clean. We had a one bedroom suite with a queen size bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. It was very spacious for 4 people. The kitchen was equipped with a full size fridge stove microwave and dishwasher and all the utensils necessary to prepare basic meals. The living area had a table and chairs and a large fireplace as well as the sofa bed and a chair. Bathroom was large with a walk in shower as well as a tub. Was great to have the washer and dryer.
The staff was efficient
If we ever go back to the Canmore area we will definately stay here again. Highly recommend this hotel. Next time I would ask for room with the view of the mountains. We could see them but the rooms on the other side of the hotel had the best view

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moncton20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

My wife and I stayed here during last week in June and thoroughly enjoyed it. One bedroom suite was spacious, well-appointed, clean and very modern. Maid service was included here (not on some other lodges/suites at other places we've stayed). Especially liked the bigger shower. Short drive to downtown and close to Banff National Park.

A special note on service: We rented some DVD movies during our stay from a local video store. However, we could not return them to the store as the street was closed due to the local Canada Day parade scheduled on 7/1 (our departure date). The front desk person actually volunteered to return them for us after we left! This really saved us a hassle.

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

I found the Falcon Crest Lodge to be one the better hotels that I have stayed at. The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. When I checked in, the Front Desk staff were extremely friendly and went above and beyond of their way to make me feel welcome. The hotel is conveniently close to the downtown area - a short walk away so you and stroll around and do some shopping. The restaurant in the hotel had great food and friendly staff. I would definately recommend the Falcon Crest to my family and friends and when I come back to Canmore I am definately staying there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Where2nowbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

All the staff were super friendly, the apartment was luxurious, warm, well-equipped, comfortable, and even nicer than we had expected. We had a great view of the mountains from our balcony and could see a couple of resident marmots playing on the grass below. Canmore was a short walk away and was great fun on a sunny Saturday afternoon. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0untainbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing