We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, beautiful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton
1 review
“Peaceful, beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed December 1, 2008

My husband and thought we needed to get away for a couple days so spend some quality time with eachother and unwind from our busy lives. As soon as we arrived we knew we had picked the right place. The lady at reservatrons desk was disarmingly happy, helpful, knowledgable and she really went out of her way to ensure our happiness. We styaed in a one bedroom suite. It was amazing. The large, fully stocked kitchen was prefect for staying in and making our own meals. The countertops were a beautiful granite as well as the coutertops in the oversized bathroom which also had a seperate tub and a large shower. We had a nice view of the mountains and the outdoor hot tubs were so relaxing and clean. Our suite was spotless and I must also comment on how confortable the beds are. Overall our stay was even better then we could have imagined and we would recconmend the resort to eveyone. Thank you to the staff at Falconcrest Lodge, your smiling helpful faces made our stay even more enjoyable. We planb on coming back every few months frokm now on!!!!

  • Liked — I liked how comfortable and clean the rooms were. I also loved how attentive and caring the staff was.
  • Disliked — Maybe wish other resorts around it had not started building because the moutain views are limited but still there!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kristenandjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    291
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
348
659
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kitchener, ontario
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2008

August 2008 was our second time staying there (first was Oct. 05). There is nothing better than being on the balcony after dark with a glass of wine and hearing the coyotes calling to each other in the distance. The far distant sound of freight trains was soothing as well (though infrequent). Making our own meals added to the relaxation - no rushing out of the suite to find breakfast if you slept late.
My only complaint is the pine tree that blocked our view of the middle Sister. Offending trees shouldn't get in the way of mountain views! (kidding of course).
We'll be back to Canmore just as soon as we can!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvsbfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2008

My Wife and I stayed for 2 Nights in October 2008.

What a lovely lodge.Kitchen in room as well as Fireplace (Gas).
Bed was so comfortable.
Front desk staff really helpful
Underground parking.

This place is a must to stay at if you are visiting Canmore.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankoChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2008

this was our first visit to Canmore and couldn't have picked a better hotel. We had a perfect view of the mountains from our third floor hotel room. Staff was friendly. Room was spacious and well equipped. We had a suite complete with kitchen. the outdoor hot tub was great after a long day of sight seeing. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and are thinking of making it an annual visit. t The only complaint we had was that there was no restaurant or bar in the hotel. Restaurants were close by,though, so we didn't have a problem.

Helpful?
Thank Patricialynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Have stayed here numerous times with friends and family, and everytime we've had excellent service & accommodation.
Always stay in the suites and they are top notch in decor and appliances. Great bonus of having a BBQ on every balcony too.
Easily commutable to downtown Canmore, a 10-15min walk or $5 taxi.
Hot-tubs are excellent too with great views of the mountains from the front one.
Lots of construction work going on around the hotel but they've never bothered my stay.
The on-site restaurant, Joeys, is a nice convenient place to grab a bite to eat if you can't BBQ your own grub or head into town to a restaurant.

  • Liked — Decor
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DodsYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

I would not recommend this hotel because they promise something they cannot deliver. I booked 1 King balcony condo for one week via phone with desk clerk. When we arrived, she said they did not have a King room for us. When I questioned why, she said they did not have a king room for the length of our stay. The hotel was not full, in fact it was quite empty. We ended up with a Queen bed condo on the side of the hotel with all the construction going on which was pretty dusty & noisy during the day. The Queen bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The balcony was very dusty, and the BBQ grill only had one burner that worked. Housekeeping only cleans the 4th day of a seven-day stay. We could not wait to get out of the hotel and get on our way to Jasper.

  • Liked — underground parking
  • Disliked — Bed uncomfortably hard; needed to be replaced.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank palomita48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2008

Everyone we encountered at the hotel was polite, friendly, and very helpful. The rooms were surprisingly well appointed for the value and furnishings were very tasteful. This hotel exceeded our expectations and it was a pleasure to stay there. We will definitely be back again as the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. 5 star rooms !!!!

  • Liked — The service and rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank imthatguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing