We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great room”
Reviewed August 11, 2008

We arrived straight from our UK flight to the hotel and it was great. The room we had was a good size. Both hot tubs fab but the one with the view of the Rockies was extra fab! Would stay there again. The gas BBQ on the balcony was very useful too.

  • Liked — The hot tub facing the Rockies
  • Disliked — No breakfast area
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday0mania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    287
    45
    17
    15
See reviews for
342
654
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2008

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, and it was wonderful! Excellent friendly staff. The room was impeccable, luxurious, and spacious. The best hotel we have stayed at in a long time. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrocusRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2008

We got a one bedroom unit. It was very spacious, newly decorated, and really felt like home. The w/D was convenient, and we made good use of the grill on the balcony.

  • Liked — almost brand new, spacious
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MtEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,Tn
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

This is a great condo-hotel in Canmore.We stayed here for a week in July,2008 on a visit to Banff Park.There are 6 in our family and we couln't find a place big enough for all of us in Banff.

This property is very nice.It is reasonably priced for the area,and is clean & safe.There is spacious underground parking on site.The staff was friendly & helpful.It's only a 15 minute drive to the town of Banff.

My only complaint was there was construction going on next to the property and the workers started at 7:00 A.M.,so you couldn't sleep after that time.That didn't effect us very much,as we got up early anyway.I think the staff would have moved us to the other
side of the building if we had asked.

Overall,this was a very nice place to stay and I would recommend it.

  • Liked — Great location near Banff Park.
  • Disliked — Constuction next door
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocAdvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2008

We stayed here by trading in our RCI time share. So technically, we were staying with "Elkhorn Lodges," which happens to be in Falcon Crest. Either way, we really liked our suite. We were warned it was small, but we actually found it to be a fine size for a couple on a one-week stay. The rooms are clean and the furnishings are modern. The small kitchen area had just about all the supplies we needed and we cooked a few dinners and all our breakfasts in our room. The hotel is a bit far from downtown, about a 25 minute walk. Our room sort of faced Bow Valley Trail so we had a view of some of the peaks. My only complaints were that the bed was a double-size instead of a queen and felt a bit cramped for two adults. Also, a new building was being constructed next door and the hammering usually woke me up around 7 or 8 am. However, I have to say that it was still much quieter than I expected. We never heard people in the hallway or rooms next to us. Oh, and if you are staying in "Elkhorn Lodges," know that your room is not cleaned during your stay.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and modern furnishings.
  • Disliked — Construction noise, small bed, lack of regular room service.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSandpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portishead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2008

We have stayed at Falcon Crest every time we have visited Canmore. Only 3 years old the rooms and public areas are in superb condition, with luxurious and well maintained fixtures and fittings. The staff do everything to make guests feel at home and relax.
Underground (heated) parking is fantastic in winter - no getting into a freezing car!
One of the best properties we have visited, and only 10 minutes walk from the centre of Canmore, we cannot praise the place (and the town) highly enough.
For a great dining experience we would recommend the crazy weed restaurant - a bit pricy but superb food!

  • Liked — The excellent quality rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2008

My friends and I stayed 4 days in F.C. March 2008, had a fantastic time, barbequeing with a magnificent view of Three Sisters was just pefect. The best cure for "morning after" headache is the crisp air and beautiful view. And snowboarding.

Jaco Vermeulen and friends, Unit 408

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Baardjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,082 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing