We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I recenly stayed at the Falcon Crest and it was amazing. The clean rooms and helpful staff made my vacation perfect. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with my parent's in law and it was amazing. We had the opportunity to visit other family remember staying down the road and it made me appreicate the Falcon Crest even more. They keep refreshing the rooms year after years so it feel like you are staying in a brand new renovated suite. I really noticed how especially comfortable the bed was! The only bad thing about the hotel, is having to pack up and leave. Can't wait to return! Thanks again to the staff for another great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other potential guests. We are pleased to hear that as always your stay was an outstanding one. We are pleased to hear that you notice all the new things we add to our rooms to make your stay extra comfortable.

Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    275
    43
    16
    15
See reviews for
325
633
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This has been my second time staying at the falcon crest lodge. What a wonderful hotel ! i will definitely be staying there again. Very Helpful Staff, Clean Rooms, and Beautiful Views!
Thanks for making my stay so awesome !

Room Tip: Rooms in Corners are nice! as well way more quiet, more secluded and beautiful view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slsudar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that we made such a great impact on your stay with us. Our dedicated team of professionals enjoy making this a "home away from home" for you, and I am pleased we were able to do this for you.

Thank you for such a great review.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Spent the weekend here with my wife, and we had a very enjoyable stay. We had upgraded to a suite which was very nice, clean, and well stocked with kitchen tools and towels. There is even a gas BBQ on the balcony but it was too cold outside for us to try that. Staff were very friendly and helpful at checking, when renting movies, and when we were leaving. The room is spacious with a full kitchen, dining table, and even a washer and dryer. There was a gas fireplace which while warm, does not have the charm of a wood fireplace. The bathroom is also quite large, with a large walk in shower plus a tub.

We tried the in house Vietnamese restaurant. The service was quick and friendly and the food quite good.

There are a lot of channels on the TV, but to supplement this they have a large stock of DVDs at the front desk that you can sign out. I think that is better option than a pay for viewing TV system.

There is free indoor parking under the building and they even have a pressure washer to clean your vehicle.

If I had to complain about things, the remote on our DVD player didn't work which was frustrating. There are only three machines in the exercise area. A few more options here would be nice. The pillows on the bed were synthetic and not the most comfortable. But these are small things and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The suites are worth the money. Rooms on the back side don't have much view, but you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, this way we can look at what we need to improve upon to make sure your next stay is even better. We do have round the clock front desk staff, so if in the future you need any assistance feel free to call them. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our modern amenities, and that our staff was helpful to you.

We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Incredible staff and beautiful suites. Lovely kitchen with granite counters and all the cooking accessories. Great gas BBQ on the balcony. Cosy living area with a fireplace. Huge bathroom with soaker tub and large shower. Our suite on the backside of an upper floor was quiet and had a nice view. The hot tubs were lovely and the lodge offered many extras like movies, puzzels, games, book exchange and park passes to borrow. They have heated under ground parking with a car wash station and a Vietnamese restaurant in the building. Canmore has much to offer from shops and restaurants to winter sports and tours. It is also only a short drive to Banff, Lake Louise and many ski hills.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgary635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
It sounds as if you had a lovely time at our Lodge. We do like to provide a lot of wonderful amenities to our guests so that they feel like this is a "home away from home", and it sounds like we accomplished this for you. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Please mention you are a "repeat guest" the next time you book to get a special rate.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AIRDRIE
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I have returned to this hotel time and time again because it is like a home away from home. The suites are well appointed with everything you could need; from a full kitchen, BBQ, DVD player and wonderful bath amenities. The hot tubs and exercise equipment provided on sight are a wonderful way to relax after a day exploring Canmore. I can not say enough about how wonderful and helpful the staff are. A special thanks to the sales manager, Trish, for always making our stays feel warm, inviting and comfortable. Go check out the Falcon Crest. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Underground heated parking is a real plus when travelling in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAWNE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We are so pleased to here you came back to visit us again. Thank you for taking the time to let potential guests how much you enjoy your visits with us. We do like to provide our guests with the best amenities so that that you are comfortable, and have an amazing stay at the Lodge. I am pleased to hear as always we were able to make your stay a great one.

See you in again in the future.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Visited Falcon Crest for a quick mountain getaway from the city with my mom. From the initial booking to checking out, the staff were friendly, fast and wonderful.The room was lovely - cozy, quiet and clean. The gigantic bathroom is a huge bonus! The heated underground garage (with the car wash station) is also a wonderful perk of this property!
Would definitely recommend Falcon Crest to anyone going to Canmore for any reason!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to recommend us to potential future guests. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable "home away from home". We do enjoy providing a high level of service to our guests and if sounds as if we definitely made an impression on you.

We do hope to see you again in the future.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was my first time in Alberta and I can just say WOW !!! The bedroom, the bathroom, the kitchen and also the view was incredible. I met Martin and Moe at the front desk and I had si much fun with them.I sleep there for 4 nights and I had so much fun! I would go back!! Thank you !!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank libellule1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Falcon Crest Lodge. It sounds as if our staff made quite the impression on you, and I am pleased they made this feel like a "home away from " for you. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

See you next time.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.4 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing