We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth its position as number one in Canmore.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Aussie traveller
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Worth its position as number one in Canmore.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

For my second visit to Canmore, I stayed once again at Falcon Crest lodge for three weeks in September in a beautiful one-bedroom suite. I had very high expectations after my previous visit and Falcon Crest sure lived up to all my hopes.
This is such a lovely place to stay, with a friendly and welcoming staff who work hard to make their guests feel at home. The little extras such as the free dvds and library books, and the supplied laundry detergent and dishwasher tablets are a really nice touch.
Top floor suites have fantastic views, but be aware that the train noise is ever-present. Not a major problem, but it does mean that you can't sleep with an open window and you may need earplugs.
Location is great. It's a lovely 20 minute stroll into town along the boardwalk, or a little bit longer to head along the Bow River, and it's an equal distance to the supermarkets. I was a bit surprised to read a previous review that commented on tthe location being too far from shops to walk, but maybe in bad weather it's not such a pleasant stroll.
You're starting to feel like my second home, Falcon Crest, and I hope I'll see you again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review of our Lodge. We truly love to spoil our guests with all the little extras so that they truly feel this is their "home away from home', and it sounds like once again we offered that too you. Please note that if you wish to be placed in a different area of our Lodge let us know ahead of time when you make your reservation, we always try to ensure to do our very best to make sure our guests get what they need in order to enjoy their stay.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    275
    43
    16
    15
See reviews for
325
633
26
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed three nights here. Our one bedroom was lovely so clean . The BBQ on the balcony was great. The staff was helpful in touring ideas . The Hot tub was the only disappointment, it seems rather an after thought when building the hotel. It sits over the underground parking. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask to face the sunny side if you like to use your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravelerab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us, and that you would stay with us again. Just so you know for the future we also have outdoor hot tubs in both the courtyard and the mountain view sides of the Lodge.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We found this property to be very nice. Out unit was very well equipped and we also had a beautiful view of the mountains. It was very quiet and the staff were very accommodating. My only complaint, if you want to call it that was our bed wasn't changed for the 3 nights we were there and we had to put our bedding the the washing machine before we left or apparently they would have charged extra. These places are privately owned and they have a bbq. on the patio. There is also a nice hot tub outside which we didn't used. You can't walk in to town but it isn't a long drive. Parking in town was quite convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for writing a review on our Lodge. We do apologise but we think you may have been confused in regards to the linen change. We do only wash sheets on the 4th day of your stay as an Environmental initiative to save water, but we can change your sheets every day for no charge as long as you let us know of your request to do so. We thought this may be important for you to know for future stays with us.

Thank you and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Falcon Crest is great. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 out of 5 is because it didn't wow me. It was wonderful but there was nothing extra that really made it stand out. The kitchen was well equipped, which was nice for making meals. The bathroom was large and the shower was very nice and roomy. The bedroom itself was great. The bed was comfortable and a good size. The living room area wasn't used much, and the area felt a little dated. To be honest, I was a little disappointed by the living room area. The room was very clean, but the hot tub area was not. Service at the front desk was often slow, we often had to wait in line for a while before being served. Overall, we had a great stay and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for raising your concerns with us. We do our very best to accommodate our guests with only the very best service, we apologise if wait times for you were longer than anticipated.
We will certainly investigate the hot tub concern immediately.

Thank you for considering us for your future stay.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimbey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

excellent facilities.We had the deluxe room ;includes 2 double beds, small table for 2, stove,oven, toaster micro, fridge, dishes and utensils. modern decor,gas fireplace.
quiet location, excellent service, staff very accommodating

Room Tip: deluxe room with kitchenette excellent option for 2 people good quality, good price, stove very us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with our Lodge. I am pleased to hear you truly enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Next time you make a reservation mention you are a "repeat guest" for a special rate.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

From the moment you arrive at the front desk to the moment you leave, the Falcon Crest provides beautiful, clean and comfortable accommodation with outstanding service. My wife and I last stayed here about two years ago - it was good then, it is outstanding now. Rooms have all been upgraded with new mattresses, BBQs, flat screen TVS. The kitchens are supplied with an excellent selection of cook and food ware, the towels are good, and everything is spotlessly clean. It bears repeating that what really makes the Falcon Crest Lodge #1 in Canmore is the friendly and helpful service - absolutely flawless.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrittyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We truly thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us again, and that we made your stay such a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Falcon Crest Lodge and we were not disappointed.

The room was great, very clean and the kitchen area was brilliant and well stocked with utensils. We were very impressed with our room and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from the hotel is stunning, we managed to catch it at sunrise which was amazing.

We are planning to come back to Canada in a couple of years and we will be back to the Falcon Crest Lodge - we loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It sounds as if you had a lovely time staying here with us at Falcon Crest Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to write a review so potential guests can realise just what an amazing product we offer. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Next time you reserve mention you are a "repeat guest" to receive a special rate.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.4 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing