We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great accommodation!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Falcon Crest is great. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 out of 5 is because it didn't wow me. It was wonderful but there was nothing extra that really made it stand out. The kitchen was well equipped, which was nice for making meals. The bathroom was large and the shower was very nice and roomy. The bedroom itself was great. The bed was comfortable and a good size. The living room area wasn't used much, and the area felt a little dated. To be honest, I was a little disappointed by the living room area. The room was very clean, but the hot tub area was not. Service at the front desk was often slow, we often had to wait in line for a while before being served. Overall, we had a great stay and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for raising your concerns with us. We do our very best to accommodate our guests with only the very best service, we apologise if wait times for you were longer than anticipated.
We will certainly investigate the hot tub concern immediately.

Thank you for considering us for your future stay.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    291
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
348
659
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rimbey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

excellent facilities.We had the deluxe room ;includes 2 double beds, small table for 2, stove,oven, toaster micro, fridge, dishes and utensils. modern decor,gas fireplace.
quiet location, excellent service, staff very accommodating

Room Tip: deluxe room with kitchenette excellent option for 2 people good quality, good price, stove very us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with our Lodge. I am pleased to hear you truly enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Next time you make a reservation mention you are a "repeat guest" for a special rate.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

From the moment you arrive at the front desk to the moment you leave, the Falcon Crest provides beautiful, clean and comfortable accommodation with outstanding service. My wife and I last stayed here about two years ago - it was good then, it is outstanding now. Rooms have all been upgraded with new mattresses, BBQs, flat screen TVS. The kitchens are supplied with an excellent selection of cook and food ware, the towels are good, and everything is spotlessly clean. It bears repeating that what really makes the Falcon Crest Lodge #1 in Canmore is the friendly and helpful service - absolutely flawless.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrittyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We truly thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. We are so pleased that you choose to stay with us again, and that we made your stay such a memorable one.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Falcon Crest Lodge and we were not disappointed.

The room was great, very clean and the kitchen area was brilliant and well stocked with utensils. We were very impressed with our room and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from the hotel is stunning, we managed to catch it at sunrise which was amazing.

We are planning to come back to Canada in a couple of years and we will be back to the Falcon Crest Lodge - we loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachJ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It sounds as if you had a lovely time staying here with us at Falcon Crest Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to write a review so potential guests can realise just what an amazing product we offer. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Next time you reserve mention you are a "repeat guest" to receive a special rate.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had a amazing experience from booking our reservation to check out. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it really is like home away from home. It was a weekend away for us and we will definitely be staying there again when we need a weekend away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandJCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments for potential future guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will return in the future.

If you reserve in the future with us mention you have stayed before to receive a special rate.



Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent four nights in Canmore, Alberta, as a base for our visit to Banff National Park. This condo/hotel combination was like being at home in our own condo - gas fireplace, TV, comfortable queensize bed, separate step-in shower. Absentee condo owners contract with the hotel to rent out their units, and ours was well furnished, very clean and well maintained. We loved being able to park securely in the garage underneath the building. Had we had more time, we might have tried the hot tubs on site, but we spent too much time exploring the beautiful scenery. From our balcony we could see mountains all around us. We highly recommend renting a one-bedroom suite at Falcon Crest Lodge for an at-home-in-the-Rockies experience.

Room Tip: We reserved our room on the website and evidently received a very competitive price. Our room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanr0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It sounds like you really were able to relax and have an enjoyable time with us. We work very hard to ensue this is your "home away from home" , and I am pleased we exceeded your expectations.

Next time you reserve with us mention you are a "repeat guest" to recive a special rate.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

EXCELLENT: rooms, location, staff. Easy to navigate around the area from here. It is in a little "group" of other nice hotels, soparking can be rough, especially with a van, if their SMALL parking lot is full. Would stay again - had suite with family.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms (as is becoming "the norm") were hard to find a place for everyone to la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGWUpstate_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience of our Lodge with potential new guests. I am pleased to hear that you found so much of your experience here as excellent as we do work hard to attain very high standards. Please note for the future that if you fit we do also have an underground parking lot as well as an option for you.

We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing