We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like having your own condo in the Canadian Rockies!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like having your own condo in the Canadian Rockies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent four nights in Canmore, Alberta, as a base for our visit to Banff National Park. This condo/hotel combination was like being at home in our own condo - gas fireplace, TV, comfortable queensize bed, separate step-in shower. Absentee condo owners contract with the hotel to rent out their units, and ours was well furnished, very clean and well maintained. We loved being able to park securely in the garage underneath the building. Had we had more time, we might have tried the hot tubs on site, but we spent too much time exploring the beautiful scenery. From our balcony we could see mountains all around us. We highly recommend renting a one-bedroom suite at Falcon Crest Lodge for an at-home-in-the-Rockies experience.

Room Tip: We reserved our room on the website and evidently received a very competitive price. Our room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanr0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. It sounds like you really were able to relax and have an enjoyable time with us. We work very hard to ensue this is your "home away from home" , and I am pleased we exceeded your expectations.

Next time you reserve with us mention you are a "repeat guest" to recive a special rate.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    278
    43
    16
    15
See reviews for
329
635
26
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

EXCELLENT: rooms, location, staff. Easy to navigate around the area from here. It is in a little "group" of other nice hotels, soparking can be rough, especially with a van, if their SMALL parking lot is full. Would stay again - had suite with family.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms (as is becoming "the norm") were hard to find a place for everyone to la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGWUpstate_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience of our Lodge with potential new guests. I am pleased to hear that you found so much of your experience here as excellent as we do work hard to attain very high standards. Please note for the future that if you fit we do also have an underground parking lot as well as an option for you.

We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week and found the apartment clean, comfortable and quiet. The noise from the trains need to be a consideration when staying in Canmore. Front desk were very friendly and so helpful. We found Tafline so helpful and friendly. Loved the free DVD arrangement which was very useful, especially as Canadian TV is as bad as American! Canmore is a good place to base yourself. We really liked it. Would highly recommend Falcon Crest.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PebsDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for the great recommendation. I am pleased to hear that as always our staff was helpful and ensure you had a lovely day. If in the future you stay with us again please make sure to let us know if you would prefer to be on the courtyard side of the Lodge where it may be quieter for you.

We hope to see you again.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 5 nights in the beginning of July. This is very good alternative to have a starting point when you visiting Banff National Park. Only few minutes of drive, but much less expensive then Banff area and very quiet, not a lot of tourists here. You have here also some nice local trails where beginners can get some cardio before going to the higher mountains.
Good thing is you don’t hear noise from the highway. However at this time they did some construction around hotel, so in the morning trucks waked up as. The management of the hotel should insure that those trucks drive other street.

This was the only one weak point; otherwise our stay was very comfortable. Sometimes we bought a food in the supermarket and cooked it in the kitchenette (you have to choose a room with kitchenette), it helps very much to spend less (the restaurants there (Banff and Canmore) are very expensive and lack of quality). It is worth to pay more for a room with Mountain View even if you have tight budget

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paleckingkonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your concern with your stay. Please know that the construction is in due part to the floods we had here recently. The town of Canmore is still working hard at trying to ensure everything is perfect for both guests and locals. We are pleased to hear that your stay overall was a great one.

We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Falcon Crest Lodge for 5 nights the last week of Sept. 2012. The best staff, the cleanest rooms and best lodge while traveling the Canadian Rockies.
The manager Corry and front desk manger, Jessca were fantastic. Prices were great, had our own gas grill to cook steaks on and 2 large hot tubs to chill out in. Can say enough about this great place, and the staff, again thanks a million, you made our trip. C.W.TRAVLER

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWTRAVLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We do like to provide our guests with a positive experience so that they will continue to stay with us again and again. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay a memorable one.

Next time you reserve please make sure to let us know so that we can offer you a special "repeat guest" rate.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have had our companies weekend retreat in Canmore for the last 7 years and this was the first time at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Very professional in their organization with a large booking including rooms, catering and conference rooms. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Would definitely recommend this hotel again. The 1 bedroom suites were awesome !

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your groups stay with us. We always attain to provide the highest service levels, and we try hard to ensure you will visit us again in the future. We do hope that you will consider us for your retreat next year.

Thank you

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, Devon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

There is no doubt that inside the hotel the facilities, staff, level of cleanliness and comfort are very good. My concern, which is not made clear on most Tripadvisor comments, is the location. Canmore is set in a spectacular location but the layout of the hotel does not take advantage of this. We had a room at the back (number 310), on arrival we asked for a room with a mountain view and were offered one at an additional cost of $25 per night, which we declined. The literature states all rooms have panoramic views, we didn't, we had a view of the car park. The rooms at the front overlook mountains through some trees and across a busy road and train track.
This hotel is very good once inside but is quite poorly situated which, for us, was a disappointment. We made these views known while checking out and the receptionist said that the panoramic views comment in their brochure would be discussed with management.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SensibleChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge, we really appreciate you sharing your experience at our Lodge. I am very pleased to hear that you found the facilities and staff to be very good. I am also happy to hear that you found your suite to be very clean and comfortable. Making sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing is our goal as your home away from home. We hope to see you back again on your next trip to Canmore.

Thank you

Cory Haggar
General Manager
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing