We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Missoula, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Falcon Crest is an excellent choice for the Banff area traveler. Canmore has everything you need in a town and more, and it's but a short drive to the park. Falcon Crest is easy to get to, reasonably swanky and has some great amenities. We particularly enjoyed the king bedroom, the full kitchen and the flat-panel TV, which comes with about 400 movies to choose from for free. Falcon Crest also has free passes to the national parks, which will cost you $20 a day, otherwise.

The staff was extremely helpful and cheerful, and had solid knowledge of Canmore-related things, including some info about local rock climbing. All in all, one of the best places we've stayed in a while!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review of our Lodge. We do try to provide our guests with a lot o amenities that will enhance their visit with us, and it sounds like you were able to enjoy a lot of them. It is great to hear that our staff was as helpful as they always attain to be, and that our "home away from home" was one of the best places you have visited. If you return make sure to mention your a repeat guest to receive a special rate.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    284
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
338
643
27
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Sk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spend a week that we booked through RCI during January 18-25, 2013. We booked a 1 room suite that was enough space for 2 adults and one 2 year old. This was our first time going to the mountains in the winter and it was a great holiday. The resort was great. Rooms very nice, the only complaints I had was it was very very hot in our room the entire week. We had the temp turned all the way down and most days would have the padio door open abit. And no in room washer/dryer. You had to go down to the 2nd floor I belive where they had 1 washer and 1 dryer to share. And you had to pay with quarters. And no swimming pool- just hot tubs. Other than that it was so nice to have the balcony with a fireplace. Very nice touch. We had a parking lor view- but the view was still beautiful. And the free movie rentals are a great addition. They also provided free of charge underground ehated parking. Free carwash. There is so many things I lvoed about this resort. It was so nice to be in canmore compared to banff. Not as busy, or expensive. We have already planned to come back again next January. Excempt this time we are going to try another RCI resort - The Lodges. The only reason is because they have a 4 season outdor pool. And when traveling with kids, a pool is a must when on vacation. Oh and over the weekend it got very loud and busy. All night we could hear people in the hall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadadada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed the room you booked through RCI/ Elkhorn located within the Falcon Crest Lodge. Please note if you choose to stay with them again the front desk staff of Falcon Crest Lodge is available 24-hour a day and could certainly have assisted you with any heating challenges you may have faced. Our dedicated team of staff are always willing to assist any guests with anything that would make their stay most enjoyable. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities...they do truly help to make your stay a special one.

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to write a review.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We planned to stay here for 2 nights but were so impressed by the hospitality and quality of the hotel, restaurant and the small town we extended our stay. We found the Falcon Crest very good value and the town much more interesting then Banff.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sparkle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to write a review on your experience with us. I am pleased to hear that we made such a great impression with you, so much so that you stayed longer. We do offer special repeat rates if you are interested in visiting us again in the future.


We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our experience from the beginning through the end was exceptional. The property was clean, modern, location was perfect, staff friendly and helpful. The king suite was our room selection which included a private balcony, gas grill, full kitchen, washer and dryer and much more. My wife and I highly recommend this property while visiting Bow Valley.

Room Tip: Property has hot tub not swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for such a great review. Our Lodge does have a lot of great amenities to offer our guests, and it is so wonderful to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. We attain to be your "home away from home" and it sounds like you truly enjoyed all that we offer here.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the Falcon Crest Lodge in the beginning of summer, and really enjoyed the experience. I had stayed in there Two Bedroom Suit which had an amazing Mountain View, which was most defiantly worth it by the way. The "VIP Amenities " we received were also a welcomed surprise and quit the icing on top. I would defiantly recommended staying here if you planning on stopping in the Rockies, its a perfect base camp for the area, in all a great stay, really had a good time, thank you.

Room Tip: The mountain view is worth it, and the 2 bedroom suits are great for groups, and you don't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
The premium mountain views are so worthwhile and I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy them during your stay. We always like to know if there are any special occasions a guest is celebrating or if a guest is a VIP so we can make their visit with us extra wonderful, I am pleased we made you feel special. Thank you for taking time to write a great review on your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Mention you are a repeat guest next time you reserve with us to receive a special rate.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the Falcon Crest for the final night of our Canadian Rockies trip, on our way back to Calgary. It doesn't have the scenic views of some of the area hotels, but the rooms are great, and the location is very convenient.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was a nice respite after a long week of hiking and driving. The next morning we were very rested and relaxed, feeling great, ready to make our way to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our Lodge. We do offer all the modern comforts and it is great to hear you had the rest you needed before you headed back home. If you do come in the future please note that we do have some rooms with premium mountain views. Although slightly higher in cost they do provide an amazing Panorama of the mountains, and are well worth the price.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Falcon Crest Lodge after spending 3 days in the backcountry of Glacier National Park. My husband and I were traveling with our 18 year old son and arriving in our 1 bedroom suite seemed quite luxurious after a couple nights in the wilderness. The lodge is located in a mixed residential/business area and was a bit confusing to find as you really feel like you are in a suburb. However, it is not far to grocery stores, pizza parlors (THEY DELIVER Here!) and gas stations. Parking is available underground - which was convenient for us as we had backpacks and gear bags that were easily transported to the elevator in the parkade. Our room had a very nice kitchen and living area, the sofa pulled out into a comfortable bed for our son. However, for us - the best parts were the handy washer and drier and the lovely bathtub with soaking salts. After hiking about 40km, we had clothes to wash and legs to rest - this location was an ideal place to clean up, relax and recharge before we headed to the backcountry of the Canadian Rockies for another few nights.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MackinacGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We do like to provide our guest with the little extra's that make your stay comfortable, glad to hear the bath salts made such an impression. We have many little extra amenities that truly make this "your home away from home". It is good to hear you were able to enjoy some of the great conveniences that are nearby Lodge. Please know that if you had called us we would have been pleased to help you find our Lodge, as we are always available for all of our guests needs.
We are pleased to hear we were able to help you recharge for your next adventure.

Thank you for coming to visit us, we hope to see you again.


Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,056 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 28 in Canmore
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
12.0 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing