We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in Canmore!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had read many of the reviews on Falcon Crest, and had high expectations. We were not disappointed. We booked a 1 bedroom suite, and asked to be on the 4th floor as we had freinds also staying there. Upon arrival, the staff had decided to give us a room with a great mountain view at no extra charge. When we go to the room, we realized that it was too small for us and the 3 kids we had in tow. Went down to the desk and they quickly and happily moved us to a MUCH larger room with an even better view, at no charge! The staff here are friendly, and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Rooms are great and we enjoyed having the full kitchen. Underground parking was terrific, they even have a free car wash! They have free DVD's you cam borrow, and board games and childrens books in bookcases in the halls for you to use at no charge!

This is definitely our new GO-TO place to stay when in the Banff/Canmore area. Thanks Falcon Crest!!! I also need to put a plug in here for a terrific wine/liquor store we found, up the hill on the other side of the highway. Its called the Cellar Door. What a find! Please go see Alison over there and you wont be disappointed!

Room Tip: 1 Bedroom suites on the 4th floor are small... 1 bedrooms on other floors are much bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hello Kent R,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and write a review of Falcon Crest Lodge. It makes us so proud to know that your high expectations were met during your stay! I am happy that you were also able to take advantage of some of our extra amenities. We enjoy providing our guests with all the little extras to make Falcon Crest Lodge feel more like your “home away from home”. We look forward to seeing you again for your next escape to the mountains!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had a lot of fun, clean rooms, good service, very friendly staff( and helpful) bonus underground parking, you can also wash you car! We had the rooms trough Groupon and everything was as the prommised, we will be back, ( oh the parkingstalls cut be a little bigger :-) but over all, NICE

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank ginkgo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hello ginkgo8,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Falcon Crest Lodge! It makes us happy to know that with you, our goal of 100% guest satisfaction has been reached. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to come back, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visited my sister in Calgary for Christmas '12, but wanted a few days away to explore a bit more. I checked trip advisor prior to booking this hotel and was more than happy with the reviews. I liked that fact that we could be flexible and cater for ourselves when we wanted and the room had all the facilities we needed (and more). If its just the two of you its worth picking the King suite as you get the separate sofa and dining table which makes it feel more like an apartment than a hotel room. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Canmore and surrounding area and would recommend the Falcon Crest to anyone looking for flexible, but clean and well presented accommodation (oh and its underground heated parking so no need to plug the car in or de-ice in the morning). My only comment to reception on leaving was that they could benefit from coasters to avoid stains on their wooden furniture. I also found out its due an upgrade this year, not sure what they can improve upon but its good to know.

Room Tip: As above, King suite for two or if you prefer the bedroom to be separated you will need the one bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audbodCumnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Hello Cumnock,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your trip and we truly thank you for recommending us to others. We take all recommendations as a huge compliment! You did hear correct, there are some exciting upgrades coming in 2013. Including, but of course not just limited to, LED TV’s & Blue Ray DVD players in all rooms, a full new stock of kitchenware in each and every room, new sofa beds and we are adding king beds to select one-bedroom suites! We sincerely hope that you come back again to see all the upgrades.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The boys and myself decided we needed to go see some mountains and have a end of summer celebration. Falcon crest did not disappoint. Staff were awesome and very friendly. Quick walk to town for anything and everything. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franko306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Hello Franko306,

Thank you for the kind words, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge. All of our staff is here to ensure you have the best possible experience and to help in any way possible. I am very proud to hear that they and the Falcon Crest did not disappoint and that you would recommend us! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip west.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Love the underground parking and hot tubs. Close to downtown Canmore. The staff take care of you and ensure your stay is enjoyable. 6 of us stayed comfortably for 3 days. Will likely go back as our experience was a positive one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustBKoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Hello JustBKoz,

We appreciate you taking the time to review Falcon Crest Lodge. Our staff are here to take care of you and I am glad they helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We are so happy you experience was a positive one and hope you do return soon!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I lived in Canmore for the summer and now go back once or twice a month to enjoy the mountains. The rooms at Falcon Crest Lodge are nice, clean, comfortable and reasonably good value. Over the years, we have stayed at quite a few places in Banff and Canmore, what differentiates Falcon Crest is the customer service and a couple of nice extras - free movies, a place to wax your skis, free internet, a kitchen in your room, free indoor parking and a car wash station.

If you want a comfortable, clean, friendly place to stay with good service and reasonable prices, this lodge is a good option.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orange-Grapefruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Hello Orange-Grapefruit,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of Falcon Crest Lodge. Our team does try to make every effort to enhance your stay in any way possible. I am so happy that you noticed this. I am also pleased that you enjoyed some of our extra complimentary amenities, such as the DVD’s, carwash and ski waxing station. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Canmore.

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Falcon Crest Lodge. The room we had was a 1 bedroom suite, which gave us (2 adults, 2 small kids) enough space to settle in. The room was clean, although upon entering it smelled a little like food, that maybe the previous guests had cooked. The kitchen was clean, neat, and very nice to have. It was a small disappointment to the kids that there was not a swimming pool. There are 2 outdoor hot tubs. Overall, I felt that the price, cleanliness, and comfort of the Falcon Crest Lodge combined to make it an excellent value. I am glad we stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Hello Trish B,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. Thank you. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 1 bedroom suite and the hot tubs as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next family escape to the Rockies!

Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $103 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing