We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really glad we chose this lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Medicine Hat, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really glad we chose this lodge”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

this lodge is clean, tidy, quiet, close to town, and we cannot fault it. We stayed for 2 nights and asked to extend by another 2. The suite we were given was more than enough space for 2 adults, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. Will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    291
    46
    17
    15
See reviews for
348
659
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wandered in off highway 1. They gave us a great deal then upgraded us to a fabulous roomy 2 bedroom. Checked in with us to make sure we were happy. Plus recommended some nice eating spots. Experience was lovely. Thank you Jesska!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loriannech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We are a condo owner and are extremely happy with the exceptional servcie that is continually provided by Martin - the building maintenance provider. He takes pride in his work and in maintaining the complex, both inside and out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We reserved a one bedroom suite with a mountain view which had everything and more for our stay. We loved the suite however this is more of a condo development than a hotel and even though there was a bar and restaurant on site, they did not serve breakfast and the bar which was little more than a room with a few canteen type tables had no atmosphere and closed at approximately 9pm which is a bit of a push if you're driving out from Calgary after work. There was also no lobby area or lounge where we could meet up with other people in our party.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The problem with our stay was probably my fault I booked the accommodation on the internet through Hotels.com. We booked the run of the house accommodation. When My wife and I checked in and were given our key we went to our room expecting a one bedroom suite. I thought when I did the booking that it said it would be a one bedroom suite. In fact it was a long narrow room with a tiny fridge and no dishwasher. It did have a stove and a micro wave oven. There was a small table and two kitchen chairs. It did have a gas fireplace with a TV above it. But the TV was so high up that it was not comfortable to watch. nAll in all it was not a comfortable room.

The staff were friendly and helpful and they offered us an upgrade for the next day @ a$25 extra. We were annoyed however, to return to our room on the first day around 4:30 Pm to find that it had not been made up. Fortunately, there was a maid working close by and she very quickly made up our room. She was very courteous and friendly .
Simply put, beware of the run of the house special price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajmunro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear ajmunro69,

I would like to Thank-you for your comments as it gives us a chance to review a point of view from our guests.
I did review how hotels.com had explained the run of house room type, some minor changes have been made.
I would like to always encourage guests to book directly with the hotel as we can explain the room in great detail. Falcon Crest Lodge also matches all rates that are advertised.
Just a recommendation, if you are needing your room to be done by a certain time please contact front desk and your needs will be met. Our housekeeping team starts at 10 am and work till 6 pm.
I would love the chance to talk with directly, if you would like to contact me
Cory Haggar
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
403-678-6150
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed at the Falcon Crest previously, and like the location, views, and amenities but found it a little run down this visit.

The two bedroom suites are nice. Fully equipped kitchen, living room, two bathrooms, balcony and BBQ. Unfortunately we found dishes in the cupboard that had not been adequately cleaned (dishwashers getting old? inattentive staff?) and the BBQ was disgusting.

After my visit I sent an email to the hotel expressing my concerns but did not receive a response.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hdigabtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FCLManager, General Manager at Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear hdigabtt,

I would liket o Thank-you for your comments as we review each and every comments that guests give us. This would be by email, Comment cards, and online comments.

I am sorry that the BBQ in the balcony was not perfectly clean, I have personally checked all BBQ on property. I have also gone over our standards with housekeeping.

Can you please contact me directly, as i explained that i read each and every guest comment, but not able to find yours by email.
Cory Haggar
403-678-6150
General Manager
Falcon Crest Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Canmore is a smaller resort town, but the town of Banff is also only 15-20 minutes away. This place is great for someone looking for a great place at a good price. My room had a gas fireplace, which was cozy. The room was large. The kitchen had a range, oven, microwave, dishwasher, and sink including an island prep/dining area. The cleaning person also did our (relatively limited amount) of dishes each day. There was also an outdoor gas grill. The Falcon Crest Lodge provides everything you will need including complimentary dishwasher soap. The room also had a clothes washer and dryer with laundry detergent provided. You can stay here and cook your own meals and put your food and drinks in the mini refrigerator. There are two outdoor hot tubs. They also had a DVD player in the room and have a DVD library where you can "rent" the movies for free. This place is a winner and they really go out of their way to make you feel good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevelandBeachBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.7 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing