We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Perfect Perfection

This weekend was my second stay at the Falcon Crest. Having stayed at the hotel for a weekend last September I had extremely high expectations; once again the Falcon Crest did not disappoint they exceeded my expectations. I decided to bring my husband up to celebrate his birthday. I wanted to make this a weekend he would remember so Trish at the hotel took care of the details and booked us a dog sledding tour. When I got to the hotel Trish was at the front desk and helped me check in and she took the time to chat about and answer any questions I had and later she follow-up on my dog sledding experience. Trish made me seem like I was the only guest in the hotel with her personalized service. If it’s a special weekend you want and don’t want the hassle of planning let the staff at the hotel take care of you. The room was great and super clean. I can’t wait to return for the next occasion we celebrate as no other hotel in the Rockies compares. Once again Falcon is “Perfect Perfection”.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leandra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    260
    40
    16
    14
See reviews for
307
605
24
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

The rooms were very nice, and the staff very helpful. Excellent place to stay, with much better value then staying in Banff. If you find a cheaper price online the hotel will beat it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kronau,sk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were generously given a week's stay at Falcon Crest the first week of Jan. 2012. I had heard great things about it and let me say the 2 bedroom condo lived up to its description and then some. From the time we checked in at the front desk until we checked out, the service was excellent, anything we needed was dealt with immediately. The unit itself was beautiful with a mountain view, and all the conveniences of home. It was nice to have the option of going out for meals or being able to use the full kitchen or balcony barbecue to cook our own. We did tour the town which has lots of neat little shops but spent most of our time relaxing in our pj's. Heated underground parking was also a great perk, as are the 2 outdoor hottubs. This getaway was amazing from start to finish, there was nothing more we could have asked for with the accommodations or our stay. I would definitely, and have already, recommended this place to others, my teenaged son says it was the best family vacation he has ever had and I would have to agree!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benna40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a great property if you were to be staying long term and/or travelling with family. Each condo has all of the comforts of home (including a gasline barbeque on your private balcony) The property is newer and clean. The fireplace add to the cozy ambience and we loved the fact that there was a washer and dryer inside the suite. How great is that for a family with young children? Or if you were away for a long time and needed to do laundry? We loved the hot tub - unlike other hotels the 'hot tub' is actually 'hot'. The view from it is breathtaking. Bed was comfy too. A good place to stay if you are looking at cooking some of your own meals or are missing the feeling of being at home as opposed to staying in a hotel. The only down side to this property is not really being in walking distance of Canmore shops and there is only a vietnamese restaurant attached, so it limits the amount of food choices available.

Room Tip: If you want a mountainview, they charge you more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Second time we have stayed. Excellent condo suites, easy access to mountains.
Canmore is a really nice community far less touristy than Banff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blinky_and_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We booked into Falcon Crest a few years ago and because of the great friendly service, stunning mountain views and incredible luxury finishing we have not been able to book into any other place!! Not the newest but would not want to go to any other in Canmore. It's great to be able to bring your own food, do your own cooking or throw something onto the B.B.Q. If you like leave your vehicle in the underground heating parking and walk to one of the many incredible restaurants or cafe's that are only a few minutes walk from here. Winter or summer there is always so many different events and activities to do!! Highly recommend this hotel as a romantic getaway or family vacation!!

Room Tip: We book into the studio with a king bed and fireplace!! Very romantic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica499109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

En-route to Panorama Village for a skiing holiday, we decided to break our journey from Calgary at Canmore. We have stayed in Canmore several times before, the last being 8 years ago, and we remembered the hotels as slightly disappointing. For this reason we looked at recent developments - and luckily we settled on the Falcon Crest. We had a one bedroom suite which was well equipped, clean, quiet and comfortable. Our judgement was that it was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in anywhere in Canada. We were so impressed that we booked another two nights on the return journey.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
0.1 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
11.5 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing