We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place to stay in canmore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in canmore”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This was one of the best stays we had in the Rockies. It was great having a full kitchen for breakfast and snacks.

We booked into a Deluxe Room for 2 nights - When checking in (front desk was great) the front desk agent asked if we would like to be upgraded to a 1 bedroom with a pull-out with a full size kitchen and living room. There was a cost of $15 a night but it was diffently worth it. This trip just was not great for family, we also had some romance time.

I would also like to thank the front desk in recomending the rafting trip for the family (It was GREAT)

Thank-you and we will see you again next year
(2 adults and 2 Kids)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lones55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    280
    44
    16
    15
See reviews for
332
638
27
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights in a one-bedroom suite at this lovely, modern hotel
in charming Canmore. Having a gorgeous and fully equipped kitchen, complete with
granite countertops, was a delight. The suite was a true home away from home. Pleasant surprises also included the balcony and fireplace and the two hot tubs on the property. The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The summer rates represent a great value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martell80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We rented a two bedroom suite for two couples. One bedroom had a king size bed and large bath with shower and separate tub. The other bathroom had a queen size bed and nearby full bath. The kitchen had every essential and the living room with a fireplace was a good gathering place. Canmore is a small town south of Banff and much cheaper. This was a wonderful place to stay. DON'T eat at the Vietnamese restaurant on the property!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TDEAN2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We went to Canmore for a weekend getaway from the city and booked into Falcon Crest via Expedia. We got a great price on a standard room and at check in, we accepted an offer to upgrade to a suite for $7.50/night! Check in was very professional and friendly.

The room was very nice - had a king bed, a separate living room with fireplace, DVD player, full kitchen with granite counters, and two TV's (flat panel in the living room and a smaller TV in the bedroom). The suite also had a large balcony with BBQ overlooking the outdoor hot tub.

The only complaints we have were that the temperature in the room was difficult to control and on our second night a loud party took place in the room next to ours. A call to the front desk at 2:30am quickly took care of the problem.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay but if given a choice we'd probably go back to Silver Creek Resort next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StrawberryJ-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We were a large family of 6 adults in Canmore for a weekend wedding. The two bedrooms(one king and one queen), plus two bathrooms for getting ready was great. We enjoyed the use of the kitchen for meals, the two hottubs, and the underground parking with the elevator access. The staff was most accomodating, and we also had a late checkout Sunday until 2 p.m. We would definitely recommend Falcon Crest Lodge to family and friends and would love to return again!

Room Tip: We gave the king room to our 3 daughters with BR
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertaFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We love staying at the Falcon Crest. Everything is so clean modern and spacious. We love the one bedroom suite, allowing us the opportunity to cook for ourselves and dine with a fabulous mountain view, either on the deck or seated at the table. Everything is there for us we simply pack our bags and bring a few of the basics and we are set to go! We have been there many times and plan on going back many more!

Room Tip: You want to stay on the mountain side of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irlam, Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed at the Falcon Crest for 2 nights in April whilst visiting family near Calgary from UK.
The hotel had underground parking with more than adequate space. The receptionists were very welcoming and explained thing clearly. The hotel was very clean throughout.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on the 4th floor. The living area was very spacious, you could stay there many days without feeling crampt. One room had a very large bed with on-suite - which was beautifully decorated and finished. The other room was smaller but still had a double bed. The kitchen/living area had most essentials and was really nicely finished throughout.
We made use of one of the two hot tubs which were open until 10:00pm. It was very peaceful as the hotel is not right in the centre of Canmore.
Free Wifi for guests which is a bonus as this is not very common in UK yet.

The gym looked good, although we didnt use it, it would accomodate 4-5 people at a time.
The check out time was very reasonable and the staff again were very pleasant.

Only negative i would say - nowhere to get changed for the hot-tub near reception - so you have to walk around hotel in swimwear so i would recommend you bring a robe (not cheap to hire).

Room Tip: Get a room on front with a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennyben10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.1 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.5 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE

Property: Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Address: 190 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Canmore
#1 Green Hotel in Canmore
#2 Business Hotel in Canmore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are searching for luxurious mountain accommodations located within minutes of Banff National Park, the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore offers the perfect setting for your next Rocky Mountain Retreat. Your mountain adventures begin at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Only a five minute drive to Banff National Park, the hotel is also just a short walk from downtown Canmore. Indulge with our hotel features and amenities including granite countertops, fluffy duvet comforters, pillow top mattresses and unparalleled service when you stay at Canmore’s finest hotel. Stay at the Falcon Crest Lodge in Canmore, Alberta and understand why our guests say we are “Soaring to New Heights in Hospitality” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Crest Hotel Canmore
Falcon Crest Canmore
Falcon Crest Lodge By CLIQUE Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing