We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All the amenities of home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodges at Canmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Lodges at Canmore
Regina, Canada
1 review
“All the amenities of home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and two children spent 5 nights at the Canmore Lodge. We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms, full kitchen and the washer and dryer was a bonus, was just like home, everything you needed was there. The suite was very comfortable, lots of room for the 4 of us. We stayed in the Grizzly Lodge, which is the newest section so everything is very modern. The Kitchen had stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, which was nice.
The lodge is close to the downtown area, so you dont have to go far to enjoy all the shops and dining Canmore has to offer, not to mention the view of the mountains!
There is so much to see and do, we were never bored and will be returning again in the near future!!

Room Tip: All the conveniences of home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hi Danielle S,

Great to see you really enjoyed your stay, and appreciated all the amenities of home while staying in our suites over a normal hotel room. I see you also enjoyed our location and mountain views.
Looking forward to welcome you and your family back in the near future!

Kind regards,
-Adrian,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    119
    56
    26
    21
See reviews for
143
70
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband, 4 kids & myself stayed at the Lodges at Canmore last week. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 washroom suite with a pullout couch in the living room & a full kitchen. We loved the convenience of having a BBQ on the balcony & overall had plenty of room for the six of us in our Wolf Lodge suite. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. Our coffee machine didn't work & the closet door in the 2nd bedroom was broken. We notified the front desk & they sent someone right away to replace the coffee machine & repair the door. We loved the location since it was central to our destinations in the area (Banff, Lake Louise & Calgary just to name a few). Downtown Canmore was within walking distance, but lazy us drove. Sobey's & Safeway made meals very affordable, and the underground parking for the Wolf Lodge kept our rental van safe. We would like to thank the manager, his staff & his dog for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCrushedRockFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Hi The Crushed Rock,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Great to see you enjoyed the BBQ, balcony , location, staff and all the room in your suite. I really appreciate you giving a mention to Ausar. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Kind regards,
-Adrian,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at The Lodges in July 2012 while attending a family reunion in Canmore. The condo complex is conveniently located within walking distance of downtown shopping area. The rooms were clean and the kitchen well equipped. However, a word of warning if your are assigned Room # 106 in Building 2 (the Cougar building): the bed in the master bedroom was incredibly squeaky. After 3 nights of very little sleep the novelty started to wear a little thin. Front desk staff were informed of this problem and hopefully they have repaired or replaced the bed.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tango_02_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hi Tango,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor. Happy to see you appreciated the convenient location, our clean rooms and well equipped kitchen. Our maintenance team are on top of the bed!
Kind regards,
-Adrian,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

My sisters and I spent the August long weekend at Canmore Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to travellers. We stayed for 3 nights and found it to be very spacious for the five of us and a 2 year old. It was great to have 2 full bathrooms with 5 ladies and a child. We were able to prepare all our meals in the full sized kitchen and barbqed on the grill they supplied on our balcony, so we didn't have to eat out unless we wanted to, which made our stay very affordable to do things that we enjoyed like whitewater rafting. Rooms were a nice size with ipods docking stations and tvs in all of them. Enjoyed the pool on the hot days we were there and the hot tub in the evening to relax. The one thing that I really enjoyed was that as busy as Canmore was on the long weekend the pool and hot tub where we stayed were not that busy. It was actually quiet and relaxing. It was close enough to town that we could walk to the town centre and enjoyed an evening stroll along the Policeman's Creek Trail. The one thing that would have been nice would have been fans to cool off in our room as they are not air conditioned suites. The patio door and other windows at the Lodge were kind of streaked and dirty, but overall we all had an incredible weekend together at Canmore Lodge and I am looking forward to a return visit. It was a great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schnei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hi Schnei,
Great to see you had such a wonderful relaxing time in Canmore. Glad you enjoyed so much of our facilities, with the kitchen, pool, and hot tubs. Looking forward to welcome you back for another great value weekend in Canmore!

Kind regards,
-Adrian,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We always enjoy staying in Canmore, and this stay at the Lodges was no exception. Staff are friendly and helpful. It's close proximity to main street, and is walking distance (~20 minutes) to most restaurants, shops and pubs, etc. Our rooms were clean, and we enjoyed having the kitchen space to cook during our stay. Have to agree that having the main hot tub closed was disappointing, but there are two other hot tubs in other buildings that can be used. Also, be aware that is you're bringing bikes, there is a secure underground parking area available, but very limited spaces and lock-up for bikes during the busy summer season.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WesternTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hi Western TravelGal,
I am delighted to see you enjoyed the location, clean suite & friendly staff on your recent stay at The Lodges at Canmore. Good to see you were able to make the most having a fully equipped kitchen.

I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Canmore!

Kind regards,

-Adrian,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked what we thought was a hotel and discovered we'd signed up for a condo! What a pleasant surprise. It was perfect, especially since we were traveling with two children. Very spacious, clean, fully furnished, great pool and hot tub.... couldn't have been better. We only booked for one night but next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely book longer.

Room Tip: One near the elevators. The place has huge long hallways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjonneke_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Hi Marjonneke_Travels,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property. Great to see you appreciated the many advantages of staying at the Lodges at Canmore, including the pool and hot tubs. Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
-Adrian,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Service has declined since the last time we stayed here in 2010. The hot tub beside the pool was closed but the other two elsewhere at the Lodges at Canmore were open (on their website they should write if the hot tub(s)/pool are closed before guests arrive or decide to stay elsewhere). It may be due to the downturn in the Canmore real estate market, but the staff at the Lodges at Canmore seem a bit glum and not caring much compared to before. Can't they change suite lightbulbs when they burn out? Some units have stains on the carpet and worn-out bits (like motels). Suites are not consistent re. kitchen supplies (e.g. some have a flat spatula but others don't, etc.). The parkade doors in the Grizzly building are so narrow that it's hard to get a sedan in and out--how do SUV drivers manage?! Also note that your neighbour might be a noisy resident (owns and lives in the neighbouring suite) so you have to move. For the high prices they are charging, this property needs to have better service or lower the price.

Room Tip: facing northeast (less/no train noise) and top floor (so no noise above you)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdbrayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.2 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.1 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#18 of 29 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodges at Canmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodges at Canmore

Property: The Lodges at Canmore
Address: 107 Montane Rd, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3J2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodges at Canmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodges at Canmore provides the ideal mountain resort experience for active families and friends with everything you need in our fully furnished 1- and 2-Bedroom vacation rental condominiums. Not just lodging, enjoy all the comforts of home with gourmet kitchens, living spaces with TVs and DVD players, washer/dryers, enough room for all of you, plus an outdoor pool, hot tub(s), a fitness centre and central BBQ area. All this plus the awe-inspiring views of the Rocky Mountains! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Lodges at Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Canmore Hotel Canmore
Lodges Canmore
The Lodges At Canmore Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing