We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodges at Canmore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampshire Inn(Canmore)
View Hotel
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
75
125
64
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
125
64
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrizzly lodgebedroom lofthot tubunderground parkingbbq grillwasher and dryerlake louisefull kitchena great staythis past weekendking bedoutdoor poolown mealsski tripwell equipped kitchenmountain viewcondo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 319 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My sisters and I spent the August long weekend at Canmore Lodge and thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to travellers. We stayed for 3 nights and found it to be very spacious for the five of us and a 2 year old. It was great to have 2 full bathrooms with 5 ladies and a child. We were able to prepare all our meals in the full sized kitchen and barbqed on the grill they supplied on our balcony, so we didn't have to eat out unless we wanted to, which made our stay very affordable to do things that we enjoyed like whitewater rafting. Rooms were a nice size with ipods docking stations and tvs in all of them. Enjoyed the pool on the hot days we were there and the hot tub in the evening to relax. The one thing that I really enjoyed was that as busy as Canmore was on the long weekend the pool and hot tub where we stayed were not that busy. It was actually quiet and relaxing. It was close enough to town that we could walk to the town centre and enjoyed an evening stroll along the Policeman's Creek Trail. The one thing that would have been nice would have been fans to cool off in our room as they are not air conditioned suites. The patio door and other windows at the Lodge were kind of streaked and dirty, but overall we all had an incredible weekend together at Canmore Lodge and I am looking forward to a return visit. It was a great value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Hi Schnei,
Great to see you had such a wonderful relaxing time in Canmore. Glad you enjoyed so much of our facilities, with the kitchen, pool, and hot tubs. Looking forward to welcome you back for another great value weekend in Canmore!

Kind regards,
-Adrian,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We always enjoy staying in Canmore, and this stay at the Lodges was no exception. Staff are friendly and helpful. It's close proximity to main street, and is walking distance (~20 minutes) to most restaurants, shops and pubs, etc. Our rooms were clean, and we enjoyed having the kitchen space to cook during our stay. Have to agree that having the main hot tub closed was disappointing, but there are two other hot tubs in other buildings that can be used. Also, be aware that is you're bringing bikes, there is a secure underground parking area available, but very limited spaces and lock-up for bikes during the busy summer season.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WesternTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hi Western TravelGal,
I am delighted to see you enjoyed the location, clean suite & friendly staff on your recent stay at The Lodges at Canmore. Good to see you were able to make the most having a fully equipped kitchen.

I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Canmore!

Kind regards,

-Adrian,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked what we thought was a hotel and discovered we'd signed up for a condo! What a pleasant surprise. It was perfect, especially since we were traveling with two children. Very spacious, clean, fully furnished, great pool and hot tub.... couldn't have been better. We only booked for one night but next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely book longer.

Room Tip: One near the elevators. The place has huge long hallways!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjonneke_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_FireMtnLodge, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hi Marjonneke_Travels,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property. Great to see you appreciated the many advantages of staying at the Lodges at Canmore, including the pool and hot tubs. Looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,
-Adrian,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Service has declined since the last time we stayed here in 2010. The hot tub beside the pool was closed but the other two elsewhere at the Lodges at Canmore were open (on their website they should write if the hot tub(s)/pool are closed before guests arrive or decide to stay elsewhere). It may be due to the downturn in the Canmore real estate market, but the staff at the Lodges at Canmore seem a bit glum and not caring much compared to before. Can't they change suite lightbulbs when they burn out? Some units have stains on the carpet and worn-out bits (like motels). Suites are not consistent re. kitchen supplies (e.g. some have a flat spatula but others don't, etc.). The parkade doors in the Grizzly building are so narrow that it's hard to get a sedan in and out--how do SUV drivers manage?! Also note that your neighbour might be a noisy resident (owns and lives in the neighbouring suite) so you have to move. For the high prices they are charging, this property needs to have better service or lower the price.

Room Tip: facing northeast (less/no train noise) and top floor (so no noise above you)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdbrayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

After trawling the internet to find a decent rental the Lodges at Canmore were the perfect choice, the condo was excellent, spotlessly clean, 2 good sized bedrooms, 1 en suite, big comfey beds, nice lounge with good comfortable seating, tv here as well as bedrooms, kitchen very well equipped with all you would expect to have for self catering if required. Lovely view of Three Sisters from balcony (also bbq) - so what more could one ask for - don't hesitate to book the Lodges at Canmore, you will not be disappointed - only complaint: wish we had stayed there longer. Lest I forget - the staff on reception were most pleasant, welcoming and helpful!

Room Tip: Go for a mountain view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Hi Wanderer024,
Delighted to see you had such a perfect stay at The Lodges at Canmore! Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property. I hope to welcome you back for a longer vacation next time.

Kind regards,
-Adrian,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews