We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bakery!”
Review of JK Bakery Ltd.

JK Bakery Ltd.
Ranked #2 of 3 Bakeries in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best bakery!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

I bought a delicious braided poppy seed cake from this bakery. I love it. I also got some scones and a donut. All very delicious. I will be back probably on a weekly basis to get fresh baked goods for myself

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of food for lunch, prices are reasonable too. Great desserts. Worth a visit. Definitely our favorite bakery in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Banff2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved the cinnamon rolls”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent cinnamon rolls and a great bakery. Glad we stopped in for breakfast twice while we were in Canmore.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jsehj4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

JK's is a small little bakery with fantastic baked goods and good coffee. They also have delicious, healthy sandwiches and soup. Their beef barley soup was the best I've ever had! If you are there for breakfast you can order a lunch to take with you on the road. Prices were very reasonable. Customers place their orders at the counter and then wait at the counter for their food before finding their own choice of table. Service personnel tried hard to please and were very pleasant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lollapolusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Service, Value!”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stopped for an early coffee at 10 st.- 7ave. Had a very nice Latte and some baked goods. The service was good, the young lady with the fancy hair was very pleasant, price was reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo4470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JK Bakery Ltd. also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to JK Bakery Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing