We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place near Canmore”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room with pull out sofa bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with pull out sofa bed
12'x12' south facing balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Living room with pull out sofa bed
12'x12' south facing balcony
Outdoor dining with mountain views
Gas BBQ
Very well equipped kitchen
En suite
En suite
Twin beds with mountain views
Twin beds with mountain iews
Queen bed
Queen bed, mountain views
Queen bed with en suite
Cable TV and gas fire
Pull out queen sofa bed
In suite washer and dryer
One of three hot tubs
Swimming pool and hot tub
Footpath outside of condo
View of 3rd floor condo from footpath
Helen Lake Hike - One of the many hikes off of the Icefields Parkway
Black bear feeding on berries on the side of the road
Mount Assiniboine
Kananaskis - Some of the best MTB riding in Western Canada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Canmore, Kananaskis Country, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NjoyTrave...
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great place near Canmore”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a great place for 2 couples. We stayed here for 4 nights as our base for Banff National Park. It's a quiet town, less busy than Banff, but has enough amenities (stores, groceries, restaurants) for everyone. There were enough living area. (dining area and a comfortable TV/living room) for the evenings we were there. There are two nice bathrooms, and the bedrooms were a standard size, although they do lack enough drawer/dresser space. (I had to live out of my suitcase). The mattresses were a perfect firmness... (my husband and I took the twin room). The kitchen was well-equipped, the appliances were updated, and the condo was very clean. The only downside was the noise of the traffic and trains... a main road and train tracks are right off the bedroom side of the condo. The freight trains do travel during the night, so if you are sensitive to noise while you sleep, this could be a problem. Personally, I was so tired from hiking, I slept through it all! A real plus is the gas grill on the patio.
We were able to grill a few of the nights we were there. We did not use the pool or the hot tub available for the renters, but we saw others using them. That could also be seen as a plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will measure up to see where a chest of drawers will best fit and will look at getting some for the twin bedroom.

Unfortunately, due to the narrow width of the Bow Valley, trains, highways and main roads are all crammed into a small space so no matter where you stay, you are not very far from any of them either in Canmore or Banff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dot H
Suffolk - England
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quality apartment, comfortable, well equipped and great location”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely apartment, well furnished and equipped. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Made good use of the barbecue on the deck. Only slight irritation was the noise from the trains at night, but that can't be helped. We had 5 people here but plenty of room to easily accommodate us. Good location for reaching all main tourist areas. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thanks for the lovely review, Dot. Glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianachun...
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
“We hit the jackpot of all condos! Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved every aspect of the condo! The house was so beautifully furnished and spacious. We LOVED the patio..that view! We loved the hot tubs! The receptionists at the front office were so friendly and helpful too. Everything you need is a short walking distance with a spectacular view. We did not want to leave at the end of the week. Our hosts were so amazing. We are definitely coming back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Short duration of stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you, Diana.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADirk001
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Enjoyed a very nice weekend -”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very clean, well equipped, exactly as described with beautiful views and wonderful hot-tubs. Sleeper Sofa is not really comfortable for adults. Internet is very basic and only good for email.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you for the review. We are having fiber optic internet installed inside the condo in March 2016 which should improve the internet. I will update this review when I get a chance to go to the condo and test it out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa G
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, nice little walk to downtown Canmore. Very comfortable for our family of 5. The large deck has a beautiful view of the mountains. Well stocked kitchen, very clean condo overall. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabea D
1 review
“Beautiful and spacious apartment for a good price”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here with 4 adults and 4 kids under 3 and had a blast. The patio was big enough for all of us, we loved the bbq. The apartment looks brand new and comes with everything you would expect to be in your own apartment. The kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub available. It is definitely exceptional value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2015
Thanks for the great review! We're glad you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDL6767
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled to Canmore with my husband and two teenage sons. We came to ski Lake Louise and Nakiska and wanted to stay in Canmore because of it's proximity to the mountains as well as the amenities that a town the size of Canmore provides.
From the moment we walked into this Canmore condo we were impressed by the cleanliness of it as well as the decor. The kitchen had everything we needed and it was nice to have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. It is very hard to try and find a condo in Canmore that had one bedroom with a queen size bed and the other bedroom with 2 twin beds instead of another queen. In fact this was the biggest selling point for us for this condo as every other condo that I reviewed seemed to have 2 bedrooms with a queen bed in each. That just does not work when you have 2 teenage boys!
The balcony mountain views were beautiful as well although it was a little chilly during our time there to use the balcony very much. In the summer, I could just imagine how beautiful it would be to have your morning coffee out there!
It was very convenient as well to have laundry in the condo to dry our ski clothes after a day on the mountain.
We ate mostly breakfast in the condo and then went out for dinner. The Rocky Mountain Flatbread Company is definitely a place to eat. Wonderful food and service too!
We did have a rental car and although you can walk into town from the condo it is a bit of a hike and I would prefer to have a car. We rented a Yukon XL and were a little concerned getting it into the underground parking but had no problem parking at all. The underground parking is very convenient and we always found a spot relatively close to the elevator.
The hot tub on the second floor was a welcome treat after a day of skiing. It was never crowded at all and one night we had it all to ourselves. It is very clean and is outdoors with a mountain view. I would recommend to bring plastic covered drink holders so you can bring a drink down to the hot tub as no glass or open glasses are allowed. Also it is a bit of a walk down the hallway on the second floor so flips flops would be good to pack as well. there are towels in the condo (in the closet by the door) you can bring to the hot tub as there are none down there.
All in all we had a wonderful spring break family vacation and would highly recommend this condo to anyone travelling to Canmore.
Thank you to Micheal and Janie for sharing their little piece of heaven with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing