We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
HI-Canmore/Alpine Club of Canada
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff.good kitchen.lots of storage provided for luggage. Small dorms. Free bike usage. nice showers. The best part is the common area.the hostel is elevated and has huge windows looking over the town. Large decks for summer.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingracoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rshears, Manager at HI-Canmore/Alpine Club of Canada, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thanks a lot for your review! We really do appreciate it. Please come back soon, we are looking forward to it! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: très belle vue au pat boswel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quebec12369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank savokanabonette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkodeKogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank かめさん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3人以上であれば、ロッジに泊まると良い。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shirishiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
3.3 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,153 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.4 mi away
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Solara Resort & Spa - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HI-Canmore/Alpine Club of Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HI-Canmore/Alpine Club of Canada

Address: 201 Indian Flats Road | PO Box 8040, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2T8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Canmore
Price Range: $20 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HI-Canmore is spacious, warm and inviting with exceptionally clean facilities! We have two gas fireplaces, plenty of space to spread out and a relaxed atmosphere. The kitchen is very clean, well stocked and has commercial-quality appliances. The dorm rooms are low-capacity, sleeping 4 to 6 people per room and are very comfortable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
HI-Canmore/Alpine Club Of Canada Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing