We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2006

My wife and 3 children aged 12, 11 and 9 stayed at Mystic Springs for a 2 week skiing vacation in April. What a fantastic place it is, the chalets are modern and comfortable and have a high level of equipment. Cable TV in both bedrooms and the living room, DVD player and complimentary DVDs and XBox for the kids. The 2 bathrooms had built in hairdryers a selection of Aveda products and loads of fresh towels which were renewed every day. In addition to this the chalets were cleaned from top to bottom and all bed linen renewed every 3 days, they even cleaned our dirty dishes. The best bit about Mystic Springs, however, is the pool and hot tub, ours kids spent hours playing in the pool most evenings while my wife and I relaxed in the hot tub. The temperature was perfectly maintained and a constant supply of large towels were available by the poolside to keep you warm when you got out. This place is perfect for families or couples looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation. After 11.00pm you couldn't hear a thing, and together with the very comfortable beds you get a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack372000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    103
    36
    18
    13
See reviews for
182
42
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2006

We just came back from Canada and we were a little disappointed with the Mystic Springs - the staff was friendly and the accomodations were decent but it looked so much more spacious and cleaner on the website. I quite frankly expected more. The price was awesome and the place was somewhat clean and conveniently located but it was not as large as the photos on the website. The stairs to the bedroom was very narrow - we kept our luggage downstairs and just took up what we needed. It's a good deal for the price but don't be mislead by the photos on the website. I would NOT say it is a 4.5 but more of a low 3. I'm not sure if we would stay here again - I think I would pay a little more and stay in Banff.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dstx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2005

Stayed during the week of Thanksgiving to do some skiing at Sunshine. Not many choices for 2 bedroom condos in Banff; we certainly made the right choice by staying at the Mystic Springs in Canmore! Not a bad drive at all to the slopes. Mystic Springs looks and feels brand new; our 2 bedroon condo was immaculate. 2 adults, 2 teens and a small fry had plenty of room. King bed in the "master" bedroom was incredible, pillow top type bed. I can't remember the last time I slept so well. Property is close to TransCanada Hwy, but you would never know. No noise at all inside your condo. Hot pools were ok, not too hot but found out later in the week the spa was being worked on to correct the problem. If you are looking for a more affordable alternative to Banff, this is the place to be!! Canmore is a neat town all it's own. If you are a steak person, I highly recommend Vic's Steakhouse as well.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Disney_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2005

Stayed for a week (2 adults 3 kids), Went out and ate some nights, cooked our own food other nights. The place is fantastic, beautiful hot pool and swimming pool. The furniture was exsquisite and the beds make you feel like a king. I will stay here everytime I go to Canmore...

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2005

We recently stayed here for three nights. There were 4 adults and a toddler in our party. We rented the presidents appartment and although the same size as all the other apartments, the decor was of notable higher quality (Plasma TV in lounge, higher quality furnishings etc). The apartment was great with plenty of room although the bedrooms were not able to accomodate the crib which had to go on the hallway.

The location was quiet, the internet access was free, nice amenities (laundry, DVD/XBox borrowing etc), staff were friendly and the place was very clean. Would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle Cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2005

We spent the last four nights of our sixteen night holiday in Canada and found it a great place to unwind, havind covered some 2100Km from Vancouver via Clearwater and Jasper, before flying home from Calgary.
The 2 bed house was just great for our family of five, parents having the king size bed and ensuite, two twelve year daughters having a queen size bed each, with teenage son sleeping on the bed settee in the lounge.
Well equipped foe self catering, large fridge, cooker , microwave a real home from home. Free internet access, we were able to talk via MSN messenger to friends and family back home, and keep up with the football scores.
We liked Canmore as a place to stay, close enough to Banff but not as busy, but still had plenty of eating places, yet we still ended up in McDonalds (kids treat!).
Went white water rafting, firm based in Canmore, kids loved it we all got soaked, whole family did the cliff jump, then back to Mystic Springs to warm up in the pool.
A great place to end our great holiday, when we come back to Canada would certailnly stay at Mystic Springs again.
Highlight of holday was seeing three black bears walk across the road in front of our car in Wells Gray Provincial Park, AWESOME!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BDSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2005

Just returned from a trip to the Rockies, which included 5 nights at Mystic Springs in Canmore. We chose this place as a result of reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed - what an excellent choice for our family of 5, including 3 teenagers! The amenities and cleanliness were all first rate - layout of the chalet's interior perfect for a family, offering space and privacy. Two bathrooms a real bonus with grown up children.
Even though the hotel is near the highway the noise never came through to bother us, and our chalet was one of the nearest to the road. Shared barbecue faciltities (2 large gas barbecues) were very good and pool excellent.
Canmore itself is obviously developing and expanding, with many new properties and is a really nice little town. 2 excellent supermarkets with easy access and parking. It provided us with a good base for our days in the Banff National Park - we bought an annual pass to cover Bannf and Jasper Parks (cheaper than daily passes if you are staying for any length of time). If any of our friends were considerning a trip to the Rockies we would certainly recommend Mystic Springs as one of the bases.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
4.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.4 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#11 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Property: Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing