We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service ... enjoyable stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2009

Reception - Warm and welcoming. Staff (Scott F, in particular) were very welcoming, knowledgeable and accomodating. The did everything in their power to make our stay a memorable experience.

Hot tub and pool - well maintained and clean. Temperatures just right for the time of year that we visited.

Rooms - large, comfortable and cozy. Decent sized living area, kitchen and the bedrooms.

Housekeeping - good, but could have done better with clean up after the previous visit. Our's was a pet friendly room!

Overall experience - memorable!!! Will I be visiting again? For sure!!! Great value, great people and excellent service!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerrolLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 373 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2008

Stayed here a few times during Easter and Thanksgiving with about a group of about 6-8 people. The apartments are very clean and the decor is kept up-to-date. We had two rooms upstairs, a master ensuite and a double room. Extra sleeping was in the lounge downstairs in the way of a pullout sofa (which was comfy!). Separate dining area seats about 6. I like the way each apartment has a door out front and another directly into the central courtyard. Means you don't have to run far to get to the pool & hot-tub when it's snowing out! The hot-tub is large (approx 12-14 people) and the heated pool is the best feature, great for swimming or splashing about with friends. They have two large BBQ's in the courtyard too which are shared by all - they can get busy at dinner time but we've never had to wait to cook something. They also supplied an X-Box in the suite and more games can be borrowed from the arrival desk. TV's in both upstairs bedrooms and also in the lounge where a DVD player is supplied too. Staff are friendly & courteous and we've never experienced any issues when staying. Canmore town centre is about a 10-15 walk or a 5min bike ride.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DodsYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

Great value - nice condos, with TVs (although we parents would have preferred they not be there). Also, a rarity in those parts, is air-conditioned. Close to big supermarkets and other convenient non-touristy shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mtajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

It seems some people have complained about the carpets getting old and worn... but I was pleased to see that the carpets from all the units had been removed and replaced by cleaner and more durable laminate flooring just this past winter. So you can disregard the previous comments regarding the carpeting.

The chalets form a square creating a brilliant private court yard setting with a hot pool and a hot tub. The hot tub is under a gazebo which makes it that much more pleasant to spend time in. There is a BBQ area with two huge BBQs.. which is great for cooking our own dinners instead of going to restaurants.

We enjoyed the kindness of the staff and the location was perfect for us as we love the outdoors and hiking. Canmore, Kananaskis Country and Banff are perhaps the most beautiful parts of the Rocky Mountains. Canmore's town centre (downtown) is under 5 minutes away by car... 15 minutes on foot.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank showmanNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2007

In January 2005 we stayed at this hotel and were thoroughly impressed. The hot pool was so much fun we swam even though it was freezing cold and spent a lot of time hopping between the pool and the hot tub. This summer, we suggested this hotel to stay at with another couple and ended up feeling embarrassed that we had given it such high praise as it really seemed things had gone downhill fast. The carpeting was faded and stained, the master bathroom still had other guests hair in it (so disgusting), there was hair in the silverware drawers, the walls were very scuffed, the light fixtures were very dusty and the ceiling had odd looking stains on it as well. On the surface, it looks ok but when you start looking around you realize how many little things really need to be done to spruce it up - and not even very difficult things! We were very disappointed with the hotel in comparison to the last time we were here. Will probably not be back. However, the Canmore/Banff area is FULL of beautiful hiking trails and things to see and do - we return at least once per year!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank formertravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

When I booked my reservation, I didn't know what to expect from Canmore. We were so pleasantly surprised with how beautiful the area was and how wonderful this hotel was. The check in was a breeze with helpful, friendly staff who noticed my children and offered to help us with ideas of things to do with them around town. The room we checked into was clean with comfy beds, DVD/VCR players, free internet service and a real kitchen to cook in. The kids loved the outdoor pool which is located in the court yard.

Canmore is an interesting town with views of the Three Sister Mountains, nice shopping downtown area with great food and only 15 minutes away from Banff. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GotKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

We stayed at Mystic Springs twice this month, once before and once after our wedding. We love this place. We had stayed previously (2 years ago) and enjoyed it so thought it would be a nice spot to relax before and after our company left. We were right. The staff was great, allowing us a late check out before heading to our wedding venue. We took full advantage of the pool and hot tub, which are fantasic after a day of hiking and shopping! It is also nice to have a full kitchen as we love to cook and get sick of restaurant food day in and day out.

I highly recommend Mystic Springs and, if you are a member of CAA/AAA, you can get a fairly good discount if you book in advance through on the the CAA/AAA offices...

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Browning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.3 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.2 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $124 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing