We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed at Mystic Springs for a team building day and evening. I will definitely be back! The chalets are well equipped and very clean. the beds are extremely comfortable. The pool and hot pool are clean and warm. This is a great place for singles and families.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 111 to 113 which back onto the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIE_W936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 373 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We were told about this property by the General Manager of the Georgetown Inn, who manages this one as well. She recommended it as more family friendly with pools, bbqs and chalets. The staff were kind, the chalets very well stocked and comfortable.

But having said that, while staff were very polite, we were disappointed in some elements of service. For example, our 3rd morning, we were awakened by a phone call telling us that in 10 mins, someone from a contracted company would be entering our suite to 'test fire alarms'. Because no one would sleep through that, we got our teens up and started breakfast. The men finally arrived over 3 hours later and tested fire extinguishers.

We also called the desk about 5 pm that evening because the hot tub was very cold- 12 degrees below posted according to my husband's watch thermometer. The temp of that hot tub varied a lot during our stay- I only used it once in 4 days because the temp was really chilly all but once. We were told that a maintenance person would come in 30 mins. 3 hours later no one had come. Our chalet overlooked the pool doors and I watched several families come, dip their toes in and promptly leave. Another family I spoke to had also phoned the desk as well.

When we checked out the next morning, I asked the front desk staff about the hot tub issue, they had no idea there was an issue. One woman told me "No one comes after 5 pm." So why were we given a timeline the night before? When I e-mailed the general manager who handled our booking to tell her about our experience, she replied "I did not realize the pool was so important to you". The reason we ultimately picked the Mystic over the Georgetown was the pool and we added an extra night to our original stay with the hopes of relaxing at the swimming facility. Had we known the hot tub would be out of commission for most of the time we were there, we would have stayed elsewhere and bought passes to Elevation Place.

Great location, great family amenities, but be aware that the facility's name: 'Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools' is highly subjective. The pool and hot tub aren't covered at night and maintenance appears to be a low priority. If you want a hotel that takes the pool amenity seriously, I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We wanted to get out of the city for a little family getaway during the winter. Our children loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. The unit was nicely laid out and the kitchen was well stocked with kitchen tools. Mystic Springs was peaceful and was a short drive to downtown Canmore and the Canmore Nordic Centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We've been coming back here once or twice a year for a couple of years and I would always come back. Situated in Canmore, covered with a scenery of mountains on all sides, it's definitely a perfect getaway. We always get the two bedroom suite and it's always perfect for a holiday getaway. They have outdoor swimming pools which are open until 10 or 11pm. You get to have a living room with a TV, a kitchen where you can cook, (complete with utensils and pots) and both bedrooms with TV too (complete bed sheets, blankets, and pillows as well). The view from Mystic Springs is simply stunning especially with the sun shining down. I couldn't say anything less from this chalet. It's simply perfect and a place of comfort. It's a place I would recommend and would definitely come back to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liveitmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

These condos have a good layout for a small family. However, be warned their housekeeping only occurs every 3 days during a stay. They do not make your beds, sweep your floors, etc. daily which would be common in any other hotel.

They are supposed to bring towels and change the garbage daily which they did not in my case. I called front desk upon returning from skiing to no towels, filled garbages and the receptionist said there were no cleaning staff in the evenings and she would call me back. She never did. At checkout when i raised this concern the front staff said it was our fault as we had dead bolted the backdoor (pool entrance). The front door was not bolted and that is the entrance they typically entered in the past. When i told her that was ridiculous to blame us for locking the back door for safety, she gave a 10 percent off one night. When she did so she overcharged me by 100. Seriously guys! Nicer condos with better maintenance staff for same price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank taniaEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Mystic Springs is located on the south side of Canmore, within a cluster of resort condos, which included the Windtower. This gives it a resort-community type feel, and the mountain views from this area is just incredible!

We stayed in Unit 110 - a 2 bedroom, double-storey townhouse. You park your car right in front of your unit, and the views from your front door overlook Canmore's western mountain range.

First impression of the Unit - Wow!! Downstairs in the front was a modern, beautifully equipped living room, with an L-shaped sofa, cable TV and DVD player. In the back, there was a fully equipped kitchen, with a full stove, large fridge, full cooking utensils, a full dining set and cutlery. There was also a full size dining table that could easily seat 6 people. A back door from the dining room provided direct excess to the heated pool.

Upstairs was 2 bedrooms. The master bedroom with its own bath, and the 2nd bedroom, which had 2 double beds, and another bathroom beside it - you could easily sleep 6 in this unit!!

Other extras include cable TV in each bedroom, and free WIFI,

Overall, a great place to stay with family or friends. The only thing that I felt could be improved was the quality of the beds in the 2nd bedroom, which felt somewhat cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We (2 adults, 2 kids) and our friends (2 adults 2 kids+infant) have stayed at the Mystic Springs Hotel twice in the last 3 months and will probably go again 2 or 3 more times this year. Like the lego movie says "Everything is awesome" with this place. The staff are amazing, the amenities are just as good, and the location is great. You are only a short walk (<10min) from various restaurants, a short drive from some of the most amazing skiing on Earth, and only an hour from Calgary. I highly recommend Mystic Springs for anyone wanting to treat themself and their loved ones to a great time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have better access to easier parking, and room 108 is quite draughty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.3 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.2 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $127 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing