We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Awesome service from Janet B.clean and nice atmosphere.it was a nice place to relax and unwind.the only problem is you can't have a shower as long as you want because hot water is only good for like 6 people.you have to wait for like 30 minutes or less.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you filheart for staying at Mystic Springs, we really appreciate your company!!! I will be sure to pass on your comments to Janette!! we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    103
    36
    18
    12
See reviews for
182
42
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

It was my first time in Mystic where we celebrate our first wedding anniversary in Canada together with my whole family and friends.. It was a great day for us !We enjoy the place,the room is so spacious and very clean..The kids enjoyed the pool and it was a fun day that ill never forget..Mystic Spring is the perfect place to stay especially for families..room 118.

Mr & Mrs Norben Sayon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norben2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Happy Wedding Anniversary norben2013, thank you for sharing this special occasion by staying at Mystic Springs!!! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our facilities!!! Please come back for your 2nd Anniversary, if not before!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have visited Mystic Springs chalets and hot pools twice already. And I can say this is an awesome place for relaxing. The room we stayed in was great and the staff was very nice.Its worth visiting.I loved it!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missjhez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you Missjhez for relaxing with us!! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

My family of 3 have just spent 5 nights at Mystic Springs. I am a keen swimmer and book my accomodation on the appearance & size of the pool. Mystic springs advertised hot pools. I was very disappointed that the hot pool didn't work the whole 5 nights we where there. They offered me a 10% discount but this is offered to all return customers so not really much of a discount. When we checked out, the receptionist said that the computer had only applied the discount to two nights and she couldn't change it!
Canmore is a good place to stay if visiting Banff lake Louise area. There a lots of shops and its a bit cheaper than Banff
Mystic Springs is a decent hotel and the staff very helpful. The bedrooms and bathrooms are very small, and you could hear everything going on in the bathroom when your laying in bed. The television has lots of stations but most of them are unavailable. The large pool is heated and very nice. Would I stay here again? I would look around at other options first.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PushkarNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear PushkarNSW, thank you fro staying with us and we are terribly sorry that our hot tub was down during your stay...we do try to contact our guests beforehand when we have unforeseen maintenance issues. Sometimes repairs can become delayed when we have to order parts and they get backordered. Our apologies for this. We would like the opportunity to ask you to come back and give us another chance!! If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me at judy@waymarker.ca I look forward to your reply!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in mystic springs for 4 days. It was a very pleasant stay, the chalets are clean and spacious. The pool and grounds are clean well maintained and the views are breath taking. My Only gripe was that there was supposed to be wifi but we couldn't access it even with the password. There was no explanation except they were full that weekend. I think they should say that if they are full there may not be any wifi or replace their modem to accommodate the guests.
Although the wifi problem was annoying I would definitely stay again as the stunning views and cleanliness of the place more than made up for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you Maxine J, we listen to our guests comments so thank you for yours....we have now upgraded our Wifi so that it is not so problematic and we hope that you come back to try it out!! We know how important our guest comments are and we do what we can to keep improving so thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've been going back to Mystic Springs three times so far this year. Always for a family getaway and celebrations. I like how their suites are so cozy, you feel right at home the moment you open that door. It's a good thing also that a fellow filipina works at the frontdesk. Janet is always quick to assist us in our needs. We will come back to Canmore whenever our time allows. Only a quick trip from Calgary but you enjoy the nature.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Honeybev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Honeybev, we love when our guests come back again and again so thank you!!! We want to make everyone feel welcome and have a home away from home!!! We hope that you come back again soon and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to Janette!! Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My family was evacuated from the flood on Cougar creek this past June. We were displaced out of our house and had no where to go. Mystic Springs stepped up and offered all flood victims a place to stay untill our house became safe to move back into. We stayed out of our house for two months and Mystic Springs made us feel so welcome during our stay. They gave us a very good rate and never made us feel unwelcome. In fact, while all the other pools of Canmore were shut down they had thirs open as it is a salt pool and hot tub. The room was very nice (stayed in rm 108) and best of all, our dogs were allowed to stay. During my two month stay, we talked to lots of visitors and everyone was always happy. Lots of BBQ's as well. If I ever need a hotel, i will be recommending Mystic Springs. Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guruofgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
The flood was a terrible time for a lot of people in Canmore so we wanted to help as much as we could!!! Thank you for letting us do that for you and your family, Guruofgoo!!! Stepping up is our motto and thank you for sharing your experiences with everyone!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
4.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.5 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.2 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Property: Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing