We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super wonderful place to stay pet friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We spontaniously decided to drive up to Canmore from Calgary, It was such a pleasant surprise to stay at The Mystic Springs didnt know what to expect but the stay was so wonderful. The chalets were really cozy, 2 floors and kitchen. The pools were great and the people were really friendly. Would definetly come back there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for staying at Mystic, sometimes spontaneity brings the best times!!! We are one of the few pet friendly properties in Canmore and we love having pets stay with us as well.....thanks again and please be spontaneous again and stay at Mystic Springs!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 364 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

My girlfriends and I had the pleasure of staying here a couple of weekends ago and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The suites were just what these girls needed to relax. Clean, modern and had a real mountain feeling. Staff were friendly and helpful. Can't wait till our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Sarah:
Glad to hear that you and your girlfriends enjoyed our property and had a great time together. We hope to see you again on your next girl's getaway!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had the privilege of staying at Mystic Springs with my husband and 2 children (6&8) in early February. The chalets are clean and cozy plus having a full kitchen and dining room is always nice with children. My kids had so much fun it was -15 and we were able to swim in the pools, then when we returned to the chalet they didn't leave their room. It was such a great night away. The staff was extremely friendly, knowledge and attentive. I look forward to staying at Mystic Springs again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you Nancy and family for joining us at Mystic...it was our privilage to have you with us. We love families and pride ourselves as being a family resort. Thank you again for your nice comments and we hope to see you again very soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is one of my go-to hotel choices; it's a 2 story condo with a door that leads out to massive hot pool and a large covered hot tub. The townhouse has 2 floors, upstairs had 2 rooms, one with 2 double beds, and a king bed. My only gripe was no bath tub in master bath, but who needs that with the pool/tub outside. Great games room for kids with fooseball and xbox 360, you can borrow dvd movies, and the couch was a pull out as well. For best value for dollar I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you Sara for staying with us and for recommending us to everyone on Trip Advisor. It is so nice to know that we are your go-to hotel......we hope to see you again very soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. My partner was working in Canmore and i had to find my way with my 4 year old. The house was so nice we stayed in the whole morning. Then went for a nice swim in the outdoor pool, cold outside but the swimming pool was nice and warm. Nice to find fresh towels at the pool. Close to Canmore shops, only 15 minutes walk to the fresh bakery. My 4 year old had her own room with tv and own bathroom. We all had mountain view. We parked the car in front but walked in the evening to the A&W. Just 3 min. Nice in the mountains. Safeway 5 min by car. We had a great time.

Room Tip: We think all bungalow will be the same, mountain view parking in the front and next to the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristal-clear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for staying at Mystic.....we are so glad to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed the accommodations and the outdoor pool....we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay in this Hotel first choice every time. The best pool. The Condos are great! 2 floors, 2 entrances. Back door leads to the pool BBG area. Feel like i am at home. I would live there forever if I could! Please don't book it up on me tho. Hate to have to stay somewhere else. Lol

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you Denise7771!!! We like to think we are as good as you say!!! It is so nice to know that we are apprecited and feel like "home". Thank you for sharing your generous thoughts and we hope to see you again very soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Spent 2 nights, 2 br, the beds are great, pull out coach, one should flip a coin, not the greatest. We had a room in the 102-112 series, allowed for a great queit sleep, no Trans Canada noise or Trains. Rooms are great in that theyre sound proof, couldnt hear the neighbours. The interior may need some new paint and minor work(front door had a 1/4" gap along bottom, no weather stripping ,cold flow of air esp at night when -14c but overall adequate. The heated pool and hot tub was appreciated.

Room Tip: book in the 102-114 series not facing the Trans Canada,plus great view of the 3 sisters mtns fr the...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobjanNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waymarker, Director of Sales at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thanky ou for writing a review about Mystic Springs. I will mention to our maintenance department your suggestions. We love our guests to let us know how we are doing, if there are any maintenance issues and how we can strive to be the best!! So thank you for that. We hope that when you come back to Alberta that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.3 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.4 mi away
Grande Rockies Resort - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#22 of 28 in Canmore
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $206 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Canmore
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing