We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing! Best in Canada”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai It Up - CLOSED

Thai It Up
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Best in Canada”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I crave food from Thai it Up all the time, and I live in Portland OR, where there is Thai everywhere.

Highly recommended!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    40
    24
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were passing through on our way back from Banff to Calgary and stopped off in Canmore for a bite to eat. Stumbled across Thai it Up. Completely enjoyed the experience. So much flavour in everything I tried. They sell their sauces which is also really nice. I just made up a batch of green curry with chicken for my lunch at the office tomorrow but it is so good I think I ate half my lunch this evening already. Have some other sauces from the restaurant for meals later in the week. Great restaurant and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monkeygirlcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
2 reviews
“Unexpectedly good for Fusion in the Rockies”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Shrimp pad thai is my favourite. Most of their food is really good and the service is friendly. I'm not a huge fan of their chicken pad thai... mainly because of the seasoning they put on the chicken, and I think it's odd that the chicken is shredded.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sorry but not very good.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Myself and my wife tried this place, the dishes where terrible. I have had a lot of Thai food before and this had honestly nothing to do with Thai. I would give this one a miss. The pad thai was ok, shouldn't be called pad thai, I would say more noodles with a little omelette underneath. Expensive and just not worth it. Sorry but you need to step it up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tofinoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Satisfying food with healthy options”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Even though I will always think of this place as the Thai Bus it's doing an even better job as a permanent installation. It's not much more than a order/pick-up desk with a couple spots to sit but the place is clean and friendly with newspapers and magazines to read while you wait.

The food is flavourful and tastes as though it was made of real ingredients, and recently at that. It reminds me of Thai food far more than the usual store-bought curry pastes and spice mixes. Fresh vegetables are well incorporated into most dishes and fish or vegetarian options are available for many dishes.

Finally, it's worth coming here over and over for the poutines - all are excellent but the Sweet Potato Poutine with Green Curry is by far the best.

Price is about 9-12 for most dishes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aztecfuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai It Up also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing