We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great thai....”
Review of Thai It Up - CLOSED

Thai It Up
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Canmore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great thai....”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Thai It Up is a 'hole in the wall' style of take-out with a few tables and chairs - so make sure you come here for the wonderful thai food and not the decore or ambiance. The food is really delicious...and in Canmore of all places. Chicken or fish dishes are superb....pad thai noodles also a favorite.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LewisAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    40
    24
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great carryout in Canmore”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Really enjoyed our dinner from Thai It Up. We ate here our last night as we traveled through Jasper and Banff. Nice to find some reasonably priced food and delicious as well. We ate at one of the tables in this small but very busy establishment. Seemed to be a place where a lot of locals went to order take out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler49090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Closest food to eating in Thailand”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My son has traveled to Thailand a number of times and he says this is the best Thai food he has ever eaten outside of Thailand. And he is right. Amazing food comes out of the kitchen. Some very classic dishes. This is more of a take out restaurant although there is a small eating area if you choose to eat in. But it is often full of people waiting for take out. Be sure to try their papaya salad...spring rolls, crab cakes and the many main course options. The chef won the local Canmore Iron Chef competition for good reason. If you have been to Canmore in the past the food was served from a food truck parked on main street...the wheels have moved to a small building on the main road into town (across from the new multiplex). I hear they have plans to open an outdoor deck behind the building.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mabes1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This place is phenomenal! Had the Pad Thai with shrimp. It was amazing, and great value! Huge serving size. Highly recommend it. Can't wait til we come through town again, to try something else. Extnsive menu with tons of choices. Excellent! Small dine in area, mostly take out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fouronthefloor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Tastey Thai”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Thai ~ tastic food! Serving size deceiving, you think it's only a "little bit" but there were left overs to enjoy for lunch/snack the next day. Really enjoyed the flavours and presentation of our meals and would go back in a heart beat to try some of the other tastey choices. Thanks for a great experience Kevin :~) Look forward to your expanding your space from truck to pick up location to a lovely sit down experience in the future...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ZoeZ60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai It Up also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing