We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2006

We stayed here for two nights in early november for our anniversary. Our plan was to stay in Banff because that is where we were going to be spending most of our time anyway. After reading some reviews we chose to stay in Canmore instead. Very nice hotel. We had a room with a gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub and a king size bed, we really enjoy it all. Nice big room. Clean. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Very good continental breakfast as well. Never tried the pool but it looked okay. It is only 12 minutes to banff which isn't far at all if you don't want all the tourist and a little quieter place to stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank likestotravel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

997 - 1,003 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2005

Hard to select lodging near Banff with so many excellent choices, but am glad I booked with this Best Western. It's a notch up from the normal BW's, with a rustic theme, lodge-style; ice tea and cookies in the lobby were a nice touch (it was a warm summer weekend). Never made it to the pool but it looked like kids were having a blast on the waterslide. Staff was courteous and informative. Check in was a snap: I walked up, told them I had reservations, and in less than 1 minute we had room keys and were on our way. Comfortable bed, nice room with view. Mountains surround Canmore, so every room must have mountain views. Breakfast was basic muffins, bagels, croissants, fruit, cereal. If you want a hot breakfast, the Smitty's down the street is good.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kedron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2005

I stayed there on a busy night when the hotel was fully booked. We got a lovely room with a balcony with a view and a kitchenette. There was a fireplace in the room and everything was great, clean and neat. Much above the average Canadian standard in BW hotels. We did not get to use the pool since it was overcrowded, but enjoyed a late night talk on our balcony. Very friendly staff. The only drawback I can remember is the mechanism that closes the room doors which does this with a loud bang.

8  Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Edmonton, Alberta
14
Reviewed January 14, 2005

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Canucklehead99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2004

6  Thank NJtravelers613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2004

11  Thank Spriglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.6 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 28 in Canmore
1,001 reviews
6.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $91 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
Best Western Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing