We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We stayed here for 5 days and loved every minute of it! The staff was friendly (for the most part, had problem with one woman there) the included breakfast was very nice, the room was clean and had a great view!

Pool was always clean, used the gym room and it was very tidy! Steam room was a pleasure - only problem was the Sauna; there was no pail or spoon to pour water. But it wasn't an issue for us. Parking lot and walkways were generally plowed during the snowstorms that we recieved while there.

When back in Canmore I would stay here again for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Night_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    345
    71
    21
    17
See reviews for
371
355
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2009

We stayed at the Pocaterra Inn June 2009 for a few nights while visiting the Canmore/Banff area. The price was very reasonable compared to other locations in the town. The hotel location is ideal, right off the main highway. The rooms are clean and spacious with fireplace and excellent view of the surrounding mountains.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean comfortable stay in Canmore. We felt right at home here.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2009

we stayed over new years for two nights. Hotel staff very friendly. Decent breakfast kept my children happy. A nice view with balcony, fireplace. Beds were a 6 of 10 ...comfortable but maybe a little worn as I awoke with a backache both mornings. We enjoyed the pool and spa except the pool or spa irrated my skin and my children's skin on the second day. I wrote to the hotel and got the politically correct email back that the pool is checked daily and nothing was out of order. Yup guess I am just out of my mind. I thought management dropped the ball on that one
All in all we would stay again.

  • Liked — nice breakfast, large dinning area ,very good staff
  • Disliked — management blew off my complaint on the web survey
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank leoburk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Best Western Port O Call in Calgary and had a wonderful experience so while we were in Edmonton we were looking for a place to stay after our trip to Jasper and decided that we would stay just outside of the hustle and bustle of Banff. What a treat this place was! This hotel had all the quiet amenities of the Port O Call hotel but in addition every room has a fire place and there was a huge water park in the hotel itself. There was a great breakfast room although we only managed to make it to it one day. A down side to this hotel was that there was no restaurant on site but there is no shortage of them near the hotel. One other problem with the hotel is the elevator is extremely slow and there is only one of them - it would be nice if there were at least one more.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and the great rooms
  • Disliked — The elevator!!!!!
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKoldyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2008

When I my wife and I go away for a rare short week end get away we don't want to break the bank and we want clean, quiet comfort. We got this all at the Best Western. Beautiful room with a fireplace, balcony and a view of the Rockies. Very comfortable bed. Pool,Hot tub, and sauna. We enjoyed wine on the balcony, relaxed in the hot tub and walked to a near by restaurant. Was a memorable stay. The complimentary continental breakfast was probably the best I have ever encountered at any hotel. Most give you just muffins and coffee, maybe some toast and fruit. But this was way more than we ever anticipated. Such a wide variety. The room was very clean. My wife rarely takes off her shoes in many hotel rooms because we are not sure of the cleanness of the floor. However here, she was totally satisfied. Definitely we will stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, quiet, breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville BC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2008

What a great super little hotel! A well run breakfast room - clean and fully stocked.

Very comfortable large room with a fireplace and windows that actually opened to let in fresh air. We got a king size bed with a hide a bed and a nice office table to write on. The room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a sink. Staff were very courteous, friendly, and made good suggestions for dinner restaurants. This place was so clean you could have eaten off the elevator floor!

The main lobby was filled with antiques on the walls which made for great atmosphere.

At $140 for the night it was more than a fair price in a high priced tourist area. The Inn was close to all the shops, restaurants, and museums with the staff giving good directions. Loved our stay, just wished we had more time to spend in Canmore. The scenery from our window was breathtaking.

  • Liked — Clean, Clean, Clean
  • Disliked — A bit of highway noise in the morning.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Viking46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

stayed here two nights,great scenery,peaceful.rooms clean and spacious ours even had a gas (logtype)fire which made it cosy.Near to banff great for a base,for day trips,Found some very good restaurants.can,t remember their names still jet lagged.pool and gym both good.

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 19elaine45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.6 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
6.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
0.9 mi away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocaterra Inn

Property: Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Address: 1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
Best Western Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing