We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$77
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$141
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of the Rockies(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveler rating
582
404
82
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
404
82
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsgift cardtim hortonssteam roomhot itemsfree breakfastgas fireplacebreakfast roomhardwood floorsyogurtvery nice hotelhot tublarge roomindoor poolhot breakfastbanff national park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Easy to find, great staff, friendly and knowledgeable, our room was very clean, internet worked great, the pool was terrific and we had easy access from our room to the pool, loved our non-smoking room, tv was easy to use with the remote and everything was great. We had a chance to stay at a more expensive hotel, because of family connections, but chose this one and it excelled over the other hotel. We actually visited the other hotel to see what we would have missed and we were really glad to have chosen this hotel. It was the best hotel on our entire vacation. One would have to be stupid to pass up this hotel. We were happy with our choice and nobody paid us anything to say these comments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

beautiful hotel with great amenities,nice swimming and waterslide as well as hot sauna,hot tub,exercise facility,breakfast was ok,keurig coffe machine in room is a great toutch beds are very comfy,nice bath and body works soap,shampoo,conditioner and body lotion,location is eay to find

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Pocaterra for two nights over the Labour Day long-weekend. I had booked online, and was originally a little disappointed that the lower priced room that I wanted wasn't available. However, the third floor room that we ended up with was huge, with two queen beds and a sofa-bed, fireplace, table with two chairs, a good sized flat screen TV, frig, microwave, and a Keurig coffee maker. Nice sized bathroom (one sink), lots of hot water and good water pressure in the shower. Strangely there was no fan in the bathroom! We were right across from the elevator, which I thought might be rather noisy - it was fine.
Breakfast was fine, with lots of selection. There were individual cheese omelettes, sausages, pancakes and french toast on the hot side, along with bread, bagels and english muffins to toast. Also muffins (regular and mini), cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, fruit salad (only one day), and hard boiled eggs. Juice, Stash Tea and decent coffee to round out the selection. It was busy, but the attendants were doing there best to refill the empty trays as things were eaten. There were also warm chocolate cookies available in the afternoon - yum!!!
We didn't use the pool, but saw lots of kids walking around in bathing suits and towels. Check in and out were easy (the hotel was full), and all the staff we interacted with were friendly and polite. I hadn't realialized how badly the Canmore area had been affected by the spring flooding. There are lots of road repairs and renovations going on in the area, and you can see where some of the hiking trails and bridges have been washed out. Still, it was a beautiful drive up to the Kananaskis Lakes!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitpat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here, and were only originally booked to stay 1 night, but we decided to stay an extra night as our king room with balcony was so lovely, the views were outstanding. Staff were friendly, complimentary breakfast was good, will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaythomas181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

BW Pocaterra Inn in Canmore is our hotel of choice for our first night on the road on most vacations. It is easy to access and has everything we need and more. The staff are friendly and accommodating and we know we can count on a quiet, extremely comfortable, night. If you want ultimate comfort, book a suite on the fourth floor!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keeshasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews