We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had asked for a quiet room and were given a corner room on the third floor. We found the room very quiet at night. The only interference was that the shower in the next room was so loud that my travel-mate wondered aloud if they had a jetted tub (they did not). Since they had a number of showers beginning at 7am this meant no sleep past that time for us.
The pool was fairly basic but also had a steam room which was a nice addition. The breakfast was excellent!! Better than the breakfast in other Best Westerns I stayed in recently providing a very nice assortment of items both hot and cold.
And what can you say about Keurig coffee in the room except for YAY!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for a 'girls weekend'. Rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable. Only things I would say are the pool area could use a bit of a cleaning and the doors tend to let in quite a bit of sound. I would stay here again but would ask for a room farther from the tracks. Staff was awesome. On the way to Canmore we were rear ended and were left with no vehicle. They let us check in about 4 hours early so we didn't have to carry our luggage around a d could relax after a very trying morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I didn't expect much from a small Best Western, but I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay here.
I was there as part of a larger group and the entire stay was quite nice! The lobby is lovely - and there are cookies and coffee :) Check-in was a breeze, as was checking out. I loved the breakfast that was included and the room was great.
And the VIEWS - breathtaking.
I'd recommend this hotel for someone who wanted a non-luxury, but nice, hotel stay in Canmore.

Room Tip: As always, book away from the elevators for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabulani26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

staying in the mountains is always fun and refreshing. the pocaterra inn was easily found and had a great view. it is only a short distance from banff national park and you can even ride a bicycle there and back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BAJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This Hotel is clean and has nice pool for children. It is located next to the highway but the windows are so good that it blocks out most of the noise. We stayed in a 2bd 2 bath condo for about the same price, located in a ski resort so for me this property is overpriced. I would not stay at this hotel again at that price although it is a clean and comfortable place.

Room Tip: Pick a room opposite side of highway and ask for room with balcony, assuming it is no extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparks602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in early August. Found the room to clean and quiet. Room had a mini fridge, microwave and private balcony. Included free wifi, parking and breakfast every morning starting at 7am. Has a pool and waterslide.

Elevator was slow and for the most part used the stairs.

Only issue I had is staff seemed not to care much about the customers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riderrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great Location. Easy to access from highway. Very clean hotel. Little too expensive compared to other Best Western hotels. Breakfast was horrid. Elevator was so slow we took the stairs as people accumulated in the entrance waiting for the elevator. Room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DARYL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
1.6 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
578 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
6 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $88 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
Best Western Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing