We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean, Comfortable and mountain views !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Comfortable and mountain views !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to Alberta as it was close to Banff but rooms were much more affordable. Canmore is a lovely town and we enjoyed it more than the hustle and bustle in Banff. The hotel had a water slide for the kids and a free breakfast (always a plus). We had breakfast both days we stayed at the hotel and found it to be hot, satisfying and good variety. The girls had a hard time keeping up with the demand as many were at the hotel that day. We had to wait for some items but it was worth it. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We made use of the computers in the lobby and the laundry area. The mountain views can not be beat ! Thanks for a great stay !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    283
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
297
293
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
221 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had booked into this hotel for 2 nights during late June, when the flooding happened. The management was excellent about communicating the situation and allowed me to make decisions about my reservation at the last minute. I thought everything was handled very gracefully. I was really determined to get here after postponing my trip and was running out of days to use the free night voucher I had earned from previous BW stays. Everything ended up working out great, and I really enjoyed my stay. The room was far more than I needed, but it was a nice treat after several nights staying in hostels in Banff. Although the hotel is located between two rather busy roads, it was very quiet. I appreciated the mini fridge, microwave, coffee, breakfast, wifi and clean accommodations. It was the perfect Canada Day-eve location away from the noise. I would definitely stay here again (even if it's not free next time!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed a family of 4 July 9th . Hotel was great ! Stayed in a balcony room, The A/c was very loud , The elevator went up when you pushed down ( sometimes) But, other than that... The pool was great , the breakfast was awesome and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
231 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We traveled with family from the US and booked about three weeks prior to the devastating floods in June of 2013. Our reservations was for the week after the flooding. Our American cousins were determined to see the mountains and so I felt we needed to go but was worried about services. All for not! From the front desk staff to the kitchen staff for breakfast, everyone was friendly and helpful. There was a boil water order in effect but the staff handed out all the bottled water we needed. The rooms were large and spacious and clean! Breakfast, despite no running water, was filling and tasty - although somewhat limited but I was fine with it. I will definitely book this hotel again - considering July in Canmore - very reasonable I thought.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were trapped in Canmore for 4 days due to the Alberta flooding. Management was able to extend our stay at the manager's rate for the during the crisis. Despite all the chaos, the entire staff was great and did everything with a smile, despite some were directly affected by the flooding. They were constantly providing up to the minute information on the flooding at the front desk. I'm sure they was exhausted from repeating themselves the entire day, but were always happy to help out.

Of all the hotels during our road trip stay, I'm glad I was stuck at this one! Wifi signal was strong and never a problem connecting. Bed and linen were comfortable, bathroom was clean, room was a good size with a microwave and refrigerator. Continental breakfast was better than most places with hot items like pancake, egg omelet, waffles and sausages. Coffee, tea and juice available 24/7, as well as some fresh fruits like apples and oranges. We were on the first floor and only heard noise when there was a large crowd in the lobby, or a small crowd right outside our room. Parking seemed sufficient - never had to park far from the numerous points of entry into the hotel.

Good luck to the residents of Canmore. I hope the town will recover soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms were big and the bathroom was large and clean. The facilities provided by the hotel (Internet /print outs )etc came in handy for us.

The staff were very helpful and we found the hotel very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOMAD070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were contacted on an urgent basis by the hotel via our booking agent when Canmore was hit by a severe storm. Was advised by the staff at the other end of the line that the hotel would cancel our reservation and refund our payment. Most grateful for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THTan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#12 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
1.6 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Address: 1725 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing