We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Nearby Hotels
Basecamp Resorts(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$272
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$316
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamphouse Hotel(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
$316
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveler rating
600
410
84
28
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
410
84
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsgift cardtim hortonssteam roomgas fireplacehot itemsfree breakfastbreakfast roomhardwood floorsyogurtvery nice hotelhot tublarge roompool areahot breakfastbanff national park
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights. The pool was great for the kids! Everything seemed pretty clean, if you lift up the bed skirts though we found lots of garbage and debris beside the beds. The free breakfast is convenient and has a good variety. The cookies they have in the lobby in the afternoon are Delicious! Overall, it was great!! We requested a room far away from the elevators to avoid noise, but, we were right beside the stairwell so we heard the door closing all the time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed overnight on Feb 14, 2013. Upon arrival (around 10 am) we explained how we had been in town for a business meeting early that day and had reservations for that day, asked if we could drop our luggage and change out of business clothes. Very friendly young lady at the front desk accomodated our request. We asked about an early check-in but our room wasn't ready yet. We arrived back at the hotel in the early afternoon (12:30pm) and asked if our room was ready yet, no such luck but it wouldn't be long we were told. We then went out to Banff and area for a drive and to look at the mountains, arrived back at the hotel just before 2pm, still our room wasn't ready!!!
After speaking to the manager, we were issued the keys to our room. It was a very nice room! King bed, jaccuzi tub...............awww I was in heaven. The front desk had suggested a restaurant for dinner that evening, we looked it up online and made reservations. (That review will be completed after this one).
I will stay here again if we come back to Canmore, however I would prefer to go the extra distance and stay in Banff, much nicer surroundings and views.
The Continental breakfast was hmmmm good! We went down at approximately 8am for breakfast and there was a great assortment of food but most of the food was lukewarm to cold.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimTetley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Just got back from Canmore, about an hour from Calgary and a break from the city. The hotel is well maintained, appears quite new and friendly staff. The pool area including waterslide and hot tub is fairly spacious. We came at a quiet time during the week, almost had the pool area to ourselves, likely different during holidays or the summer. Continental breakfast was adequate, it is complimentary. Besides the usual fruit, yoghurt, juice and cereal some hot items including waffles , pancakes, eggs and sausages. The room where breakfast is served is quite sizeable. Not busy but again likely due to our being there mid week. The hotel is within easy walking distance to restaurants and convenience stores. A short drive to downtown Canmore, good view of the mountains. AAA rate was around $ 102.00 plus tax and the room was fairly large with two double beds. Room decor simple and highlights mountain/nature theme. First time we stayed there but we will be back again. Not a full service hotel as no restaurant or spa but as noted adjacent to McDonalds, Wendys and Tim Hortons. Other than that you have to drive. Guest laundry, games room, fitness room on site.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james19501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews