We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband, daughter and I stayed two nights at this hotel and were very happy with the hotel and service.

The hotel staff were fantastic. They were very friendly and helpful on check-in, check-out and throughout our stay.

The room was lovely and quiet. It was very clean and well maintained. The beds were quite comfortable and the fireplace was cozy.

The pool was lots of fun. Breakfast had quite a good variety and was tasty. The coffee could be better but I'm picky and Starbucks is close by.

We would definitely return to this hotel on our next trip to Canmore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutsmomcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    283
    61
    20
    13
See reviews for
297
293
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Best Western in Canmore and it was very enjoyable. We have stayed in Canmore in the past and when we return it will be to the Best Western. The rooms are very spacious and very clean and the beds are super comfy. When the cleaning staff saw us come out of the room they stopped to say good morning, asked how the room was, is there anything we needed, etc...they were very friendly!! The overall appearance of the hotel was great, with everything being clean, clean, clean! The breakfast was very delecious and had a great assortment of hot and cold breakfast food. Great value for a weekend getway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGoFamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here for a second time for company xmas party. Rooms are very nice with a fireplace. Some have balconies. Pool and waterslide are nice, but got back from dinner too late to use. Beds are very comfy. Breakfast had a nice cheese omlet, pancakes,waffels sausages, fruit, yogurt and the usual toast, muffins, danish. Very good.

Room Tip: Top floor with a balcony, not sure if its more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simmonsjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I live in Calgary and stayed one night at this hotel for a weekend getaway. Although only a one hour drive away, it was wonderful to visit Canmore and be up close to the amazing view of the Rockies. Our room faced the front of the hotel and had a small balcony. Two comfortable queen beds, a gas fireplace (nice added touch!), a small fridge and microwave made the room very nice. The bathroom was spacious and clean.

The check-in was friendly and efficient and our room was ready by 130pm.

We did not use the pool, waterslide or jacuzzi but did get a chance to walk from the hotel. The Canmore Towne Centre is a 5 minute drive away from the hotel. You are well situated on the edge of town with amenities close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgary-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Close to the Trans Canada Highway and Banff National Park, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a lovely place to stay. Clean, modern, comfortable surroundings. Our room was on the third floor facing the mountains, such a beautiful view. The gas fireplace was a nice feature of our spacious room.

Chocolate chip cookies and ice tea served in the lobby were most appreciated. Staff at the hotel were also great. There is a very nice pool with a slide and jacuzzi. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

There are nearby stores, fuel and fast food outlets, a walkway in front of the hotel and a short drive into the Town Centre. I would highly recommend this lovely Hotel in this lovely Town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyLeeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here two nights during a recent trip to the Rockies. The location is great, a short drive to downtown and an easy twenty minute drive into Banff. We had a room at the back of the hotel with a view a great view of the mountains. We experienced no road noise, and although occasionally we heard the train we weren't disturbed but it. The room itself was clean with comfortable beds There was a fireplace and a small kitchen area with a fridge and microwave which was useful. The breakfast was included which was OK.
A negative for me was that there was no in room safe. Although there is one available at reception, that is not always convenient. All in all a good alternative to staying in Banff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gizmocub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms with lots of space. we had a fireplace and balcony. we used the pool of couple of times. great waterslide for the kids. breakfast is included and was good. they have juice and cookies out in the afternoon and the kids loved that.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingmama7899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canmore
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 30 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#12 of 30 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
1.6 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 738 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Address: 1725 Mountain Ave, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Best Western + Iniative and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing