We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain retreat, very peaceful, highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I had surgery in Canmore and we chose this hotel over others because it was just down the road from the hospital, on the quieter side of the road and a previous review spoke of the great breakfast. It was a beautiful, spacious room, with nice gas fireplace and mountain views. The staff gave us a room on the first floor for easier access due to reduced mobility post-op. It was so quiet, I was able to rest comfortably. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was awesome - eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereals, toast, etc. - way better than any other continental breakfast we've had elsewhere. The rates were very good also ($107/night), might have been off season rate (?). We got better rate by calling hotel directly than using a third party site. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Call hotel direct rather than use third party site. They can give you a better rate.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyMom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pocaterra Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed here with a volleyball team for a weekend tournament. Great staff, comfortable, spacious room. Loved it being a non-smoking hotel. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was great. This was the second time we have come here. Great rates for teams.

Room Tip: rooms on main floor are larger
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife, dog and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We went for a quiet mountain getaway and that was what we got. Our room was nicelt appointed with a fireplace. We had a lovely view out of our window. The staff were very helpful and suggested a very nice restaurant. I would go back to this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tornane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed at the Best Western Pocaterra Inn during a 4-day getaway and loved the place. My room was quiet and had the touch and feel of a mountain retreat. Finally a hotel with top notch WIFI, - the connection was stable fast and never expired during my stay. Pool and hot tub are also worth while mentioning. The sauna did not warm up to my likings.

Breakfast was crowded every day. The selection was OK, nothing fancy but certainly more than sufficient. I really appreciated the hot beverage that is available during the main check-in hours.

What I liked best is the central location. You can walk to most places and some trail heads in Canmore and it is only a short drive to Banff and the National Parks.

Overall the Best Western Pocaterra Inn was a great choice for me that I can recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Nice rooms, friendly staff.Good continental breakfast.Clean.Could use a updated computor in the lobby. No snacks or coffee available for guests after the breakfast is over, which is generally a nice touch.Reasonably priced. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: King suite with fireplace and balcony was nice
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justmyopinion123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

- Called this morning to make a reservation. It took three tries to get someone to answer the phone. When I requested a King bed for 2 adults and 1 child, I was told children weren't allowed on the King floor. Being tall, king-sized beds are requirement for a good night's rest.
We'll never stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank dlmTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We booked here at the last minute and were glad we did. It is only a few miles out of Banff. We had a lovely room with a balcony looking out to the mountains. The beds were comfortable and everything seemed newly decorated. The pool is large and indoors. It appears to be a popular location for families. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking is free as is wifi. I would certainly recommend this hotel to friends who want to avoid staying in Banff which is really crowded.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imacteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
1.6 mi away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
1.5 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#16 of 28 in Canmore
982 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocaterra Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocaterra Inn

Address: 1725 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1L7, Canada (Formerly Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Canmore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Price Range: $93 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pocaterra Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst the towering peaks of the Canadian Rockies, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is your ideal lodging choice while visiting Canmore Alberta. From the warm welcome in our lobby to our spacious guest rooms, you are sure to experience superior service while staying with us.Our hotel features tastefully decorated guest rooms with a multitude of amenities including stunning views of the surrounding Rocky Mountains, fireplaces, free high-speed wireless internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, and LCD TV’s. Guests can enjoy our daily complimentary hot continental breakfast and access to our business centre, fitness facility, games room and meeting rooms. In addition, our hotel features a whirlpool, steam room, sauna and indoor swimming pool with a large waterslide perfect for the whole family to enjoy.Just minutes away from Banff National Park the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn is a great place to explore the Canadian Rockies, natural hot springs, lakes, glaciers, canyons, and ski resorts. When visiting Canmore Alberta, the Best Western Plus Pocaterra Inn will make your stay feel just like home, but better. Our relaxing atmosphere, tastefully appointed rooms and friendly hospitality are the perfect complement to your visit to the Canadian Rockies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Pocaterra Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pocaterra Hotel Canmore
Best Western Canmore
Canmore Best Western
Best Western Pocaterra Inn Canmore, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing